Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Potato With Cottage Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Potato With Cottage Cheese

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2013

      I followed the ingredients as listed in the recipe. I did need to shorten the cooking time, so I microwaved the potatoes for a few minutes prior to putting them in the oven. I used lactaid cottage cheese and it worked fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      I used 2 small Carisma potatoes (a low GI potato) and instead of wrapping them in foil I microwaved them for 6 minutes and while that was happening I discovered I didn't have any cottage cheese so went to use ricotta but not quite enough of it so mixed it with a low fat cream cheese and topped with a sprinkle of paprika and with a side salad of greens made for a quick and delicious lunch, thank you Peter made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #63 April 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      A kick it up baked potato that you are going to love. Even if you don't use cottage cheese, you will still enjoy the flavor from the herbs. I did not melt the butter. I mixed the ingredients together and put it into the potato where I cut a wedge out then put the wedge back on top. Less mess if you don't melt the butter. Made for Recipe Swap #62 Australian/New Zealand Cooking game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #48* . Followed directions but baked just 1 potato since it was such a monster ! I cut a wedge from the top and filled the cavity with the herb mixture. Baked for 90 minutes, which allowed the buttery herbs to soak into the potato. Super yummy ! Thanks, Peter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      YUM!! All filled with the creamy goodness of herbs and cottage cheese! This was a great choice for DH and I to have as a side to our steak dinner. Very tasty! Thumbs up from me! Prepared as a participant in the Aus/NZ Swap #36 Event and the Two for One Leftover Event in the Photo Forum...January, 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      I'm a good fan of cottage cheese, so these were right up my alley! Simple recipe, great taste, & something I'll be making again! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed as a PRESSIE in the Aus/NZ 12 Days of Christmas Recipe Swap]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Great potatoes! Simple to make and very tasty. Cooked perfectly and the cottage cheese was a nice change to the regular topping of sour cream. My husband really enjoyed these and has requested them for lunch over the weekend. Updated to add- make sure you cook some extras as they are wonderful reheated the next day for a super quick lunch. Photos also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      This is a really tasty, simple way to cook potatoes on the BBQ. I love cottage cheese and really enjoyed it topped on these potatoes. Instead of dried herbs I used a handful of chopped up spicy basil from my garden. The flavour was excellent. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      I fixed this for a light supper along with a salad tonight and thoroughly enjoyed it! My DH doesn't like thyme so I used rosemary. Thank you Peter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Potato With Cottage Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.6
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    25%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 17.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 111.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes