46 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I baked these at 450 for 15 minutes, then flipped them and baked 5 minutes longer. The thinner ones really got "potato chip" crisp! I think with the mix of spices this would be good with pork. I will adjust the oregano, thyme, and sage down next time, just for personal preferences. This is a really quick and easy potato dish....great for a quick weeknight supper. I made this for Everyday is a Holiday tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 16, 2008

Easy and good! This would be great as a side dish or a snack. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetySJD October 06, 2011

Very easy and tasty! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karelis February 03, 2010

These didn't go over as well as I'd hoped. I thought they were okay but my husband thought they were plain.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Huntergirl* November 01, 2009

I've made these twice now. Both times I made wedges instead of thin slices, and seasoned potatoes in a Ziploc bag. Super fast, super tasty and devoured by the kid horde even the super picky one! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diamond Dave October 13, 2009

I was disappointed with these, because I had high expectations based on the reviews. They weren't horrible, but they just didn't have much flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcG September 16, 2009

I did NOT have much time tonight and wanted potatoes to liven up a rather dull meal. They were *inhaled*. Easy, quick and yummy. My potatoes did stick to the pan but I don't think I used enough oil - my fault. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
klkscanner April 30, 2009

I'm thrilled with how these potatoes turned out! Just shook them in the seasonings & proceeded as written. Very addictive- better make a double batch if there are hungry teenagers around!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kizzikate April 26, 2009

Fantastic method for oven roasting potato slices. I followed the advice of others and used a zippered baggie to help distribute everything. I made a little change by not using the rosemary but everything else remained the same. I used olive oil for the oil. The potatoes are nicely crispy with such a wonderful blend of flavors throughout. They went so well with a very simple BBQ Hamburgers. I'd like to try these in foil on the grill this spring too - I think they would work well and allow me to continue making them without heating up the kitchen in the summer months. This was tagged in honor of your win in Going Green for March Event in the 123 Hits game. Thanks Blue....I'll be using this recipe again and again for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom April 11, 2009

Excellent method of cooking for a very crisp potato. I changed up the herb mixture some for personal preference. So easy to make. I used a zip-lock bag to mix everything together and that worked well. thanks bluemoon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ February 27, 2009
Herbed Potato Crisps