Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Potato Crisps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Potato Crisps

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2011

      Easy and good! This would be great as a side dish or a snack. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Very easy and tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      These didn't go over as well as I'd hoped. I thought they were okay but my husband thought they were plain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      I've made these twice now. Both times I made wedges instead of thin slices, and seasoned potatoes in a Ziploc bag. Super fast, super tasty and devoured by the kid horde even the super picky one! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      I was disappointed with these, because I had high expectations based on the reviews. They weren't horrible, but they just didn't have much flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      I did NOT have much time tonight and wanted potatoes to liven up a rather dull meal. They were *inhaled*. Easy, quick and yummy. My potatoes did stick to the pan but I don't think I used enough oil - my fault. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      I'm thrilled with how these potatoes turned out! Just shook them in the seasonings & proceeded as written. Very addictive- better make a double batch if there are hungry teenagers around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Fantastic method for oven roasting potato slices. I followed the advice of others and used a zippered baggie to help distribute everything. I made a little change by not using the rosemary but everything else remained the same. I used olive oil for the oil. The potatoes are nicely crispy with such a wonderful blend of flavors throughout. They went so well with a very simple BBQ Hamburgers. I'd like to try these in foil on the grill this spring too - I think they would work well and allow me to continue making them without heating up the kitchen in the summer months. This was tagged in honor of your win in Going Green for March Event in the 123 Hits game. Thanks Blue....I'll be using this recipe again and again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Excellent method of cooking for a very crisp potato. I changed up the herb mixture some for personal preference. So easy to make. I used a zip-lock bag to mix everything together and that worked well. thanks bluemoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      An absolutely fantastic lunch for us. Potatoes sre always a winner with us, but the spices were fantastic. I took another reviewers advice by using a ziploc bag to make the spices were distributed good, and it came out with a great result. It was nice and simple and a recipe to save. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Simplicity itself can produce wonderful results....as proven by this dish.I don't think that there was ever any danger of us not liking it really,whats not to like about potato and herbs? I cut half of mine really thinly to make crisps,and the other half as directed.We really enjoyed both 'cuts' of potato,the fatter cut cooked beautifully and we just loved the garlic salt sprinkled over them. I think that I'll be making the thinner ones quite regularly,as we thought they were on a par,if not better than shop bought crisps (and the added bonus is that you know exactly what went into them!).The children will love them! Thanks BlueMoon-you did it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I really enjoyed the spice combination and also added in some cayenne pepper and used 2 tablespoons olive oil with 1 tablespoon butter, thanks for sharing Bluemoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I baked these at 450 for 15 minutes, then flipped them and baked 5 minutes longer. The thinner ones really got "potato chip" crisp! I think with the mix of spices this would be good with pork. I will adjust the oregano, thyme, and sage down next time, just for personal preferences. This is a really quick and easy potato dish....great for a quick weeknight supper. I made this for Everyday is a Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Yum!! Are these ever good. I so appreciate how quick they are to make, too. Even my husband who does not like or eat potatos (I know..can you believe it?!) tried one and then eyed our plates in search of more. I roasted mine at 475 degrees F. for 15 min. , flipped them then let them cook another 5 min. I love crispy potatoes! Thank you for an easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      This is an awesome recipe for potatoes. I loved the spice combination. However I do think that they turned out incredibly salty. Next time I'll probably just omit the garlic salt and use the celery salt and garlic powder. I also had to cook mine about 40 minutes at 400.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      LOVED these! I used 5 small potatoes and it was perfect for a light supper to my self. I couldn't find my ingredients list when I made this but I used pepper, basil, oregano, parsley, dill weed, onion flakes, celery seed granulated garlic and sea salt. At 20 minutes I flipped them all over and baked an extra 5 minutes at 400F. Will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I thought these were good, but I had to cook mine twice as long as the directions stated to get them browned and crisped. Easy and yummy. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This is very similar to a recipe that I have made for years. Same method but the spices are different. We really enjoyed this version, thx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      I just love this! MMMmmmmmmm! I didn't have sage or celery salt so I omitted that. I tossed the potato slices in the oil/herb mixture until they were well-coated then baked them. Ooh so quick to make and really good especially when I sprinkled them with the garlic salt.I ate is as is for a night snack. :D Thanks, bluemoon! Made for Veg Swap.#3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      I made this for my SO and myself on 10/22/08 as part of our dinner. I used the full amount o all the herbs, except for the thyme,it was cut down to 1/8 teaspoon.( we just find thyme to be too strong for us.) To make these even easier, I just mixed everthing into a large plastic bag. Baked them at 425 degrees for about 25 minutes.I never was able to get them to crisp up, but they tasted allright. Thanks for posting, and "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Potato Crisps

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.4
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    23%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites