126 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very nice blend of herbs. The roast was moist and tender, cooked until pink in the middle, like we like it. We will have this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karens2kids April 14, 2009

Wonderful flavor, I also did not add the salt, because the soy definitely was salty enough. So wonderful without having to marinate for ages! I also took the used marinate and added about a cup of white wine and made a reduction sauce to drizzle over top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan April 06, 2009

If you really want to impress company, this is the recipe to do it with. My home smelled fantastic and my family was just thrilled with what I put on the table. My mother who doesn't sway much from her recipes said she was going to change how she does her tenderloins now. This recipe is a must to try!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
krysten-marshall April 06, 2009

Spectacular!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mabers April 01, 2009

A fantastic blend of spices permeated the onion shell around the pork tenderloin. On the pork itself it turned into a lovely crust but the bits which fell into the pan made a relish that was even better than the entree and made a great accompaniment. My tenderloin was done in 35 minutes so watch as you cook. So easy and great for those who do plan ahead and have time for marinades.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni March 18, 2009

Very tasty! The kids loved it too. They suggested a squirt of fresh lemon in their serving and it was great! I love the combination of herbs. I threw all the herbs and EVOO into the food processor to make it more of a paste. Put the tenderloin in a zipper bag and let it marinate for about 60 minutes before baking. I checked after 35 minutes and it was done. Served with Crash Hot Potatoes and a green salad. Just perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagoland Chef du Jour March 02, 2009

If I could give yo 10 stars I would. We eat alot of pork and I had just tried another recipe a few days ago, but yours was better. It had similiar flavors (rosemary & Thyme) I used a 3-1/2 lb Loin of Pork instead of the tenderloins and let it marinade in frdge for 2 hours. I cooked on 500 for 15 minutes then knocked the temp down to 350 and cooked for 1 hour (till it reached 160 on the meat thermometer)..While the roast was cooking I cut up a bunch of Yukon gold potatoes and tossed with garlic flavored Olive Oil, rosemary & Thyme. I put them in when I turned the temp down to 350. Delicious. Thanks so much for a wonderful, easy recipe! Italianmomof2

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ItalianMomof2 February 28, 2009

Easy, easy, easy, yummy, yummy, YUMMY!!!!! How could you go wrong with all these spices? We practically licked our plates.... Thanks for a great recipe that is going straight to "my favorites" folder.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tucsonbrat January 23, 2009

Very Good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FriskyKitty January 21, 2009
Herbed Pork Tenderloin