Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    124 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 124

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2008

      My husband and I really thought this was yummy and preparation was just so easy. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Amazing! I made this for my BF for his birthday and he was very impressed. It looked incredible and was very easy to make, and the flavor...WOW! Pork is making a comeback in this house! The list of ingredients is long, but it really is quite simple to put together. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Excellent blending of seasonings. The lemon juice added just the right amount of acidity. The pork was flavorful, tender, juicy and delicious. I'm saving the extra onion mixture from the pan to make a soup that I'm sure will be wonderful, too. Next time I'll mince the onion and garlic in the food processor to save time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      This is the best pork tenderloin recipe! I've made it a several times now and keep forgetting to review it. It smells unbelievable when its cooking and always comes out moist. It's one of my family's favorite meals! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      If I could give this more stars, I would. We love pork tenderloin and the couple of recipes that I do use involve browning in a pan first... just because it's prettier that way and the texture is so good I've leaned toward those. Now this recipe, without even marinating or browning or anything was SO SO GOOD!!!! It was so much easier yet so flavorful and took so much less time. Thanks so much, this is a dish I will make for company for sure... the seasoning was so good my husband was wishing there was more to go with his rice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Just tried this tonight on a 3lb roast and it is fabulous! I doubled up the ingredients (except the onions). I loved not having to marinate it. The onions and herbs made a yummy crust, and the meat was tender and juicy. This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I absolutely love this recipe - I usually make it a day ahead and let it marinate in the fridge. This is my boyfriends favorite recipe and he has become quite adept at making it himself!!! When I cook it, I pack the onion as tightly around the pork as I can and it comes out moist and delicious every time. Thanks for a superb recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      The cooking time and method are perfect, resulting in the moistest, most delicious pork tenderloin ever! However, we don't like this blend of spices. Easy to resolve; we just modify to our tastes to have outstanding tenderloin! Thanks, MizzNezz. ----Updated---- I decided to give this spice blend one last try. I skipped the onion entirely due to allergies, and doubled the garlic. I crushed the rosemary thoroughly because I dislike rosemary "sticks". I served it for Christmas dinner, crossing my fingers on the flavor. It was OUTSTANDING. I used a two pound pork tenderloin and there was plenty of seasoning without doubling ingredients. It was devoured; no leftovers! I'm not sure what I did wrong the first time, but this will now become a staple in our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Very very good! I'll probably marinate if I have time when I make this again, but the flavor was great without marinating. I did, however, add extra garlic! I just can't help myself! Thanks MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      The pork was tender, as promised. Though I found the recipe to be at par, my husband and our close friend didn't have many good things to say about it:(. The combination of spices was intriguing, but I will not be making this dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      This was very good and liked it a lot...I grilled mine and it did have very good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      We really liked the flavor of the rub. So easy to prepare. I did substitute 1 1/2 T. of minced onion since I'm not a huge onion fan. I put all the rub ingredients into a gallon sized Ziploc and then added the pork and rubbed it in well. I ended up marinating it in the fridge for about 5 hours. Unfortunately I overcooked it, so the meat was a little dry. I must have used a thinner cut of meat than others have used. If I had checked the pork at around 35 minutes, it probably would have been fine. I was using the convection setting on my oven so perhaps that caused it to cook a bit faster too. I will try this recipe again, but this time I'll check it earlier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      I have made this twice now and figured I'd better get a review written! This was fantastic. My husband couldn't stop commenting, between each bite. The second time I had hold it overnight so I rubbed in the spices and let it marinate, it was even better. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      Delicious made just as the recipe is written! Love pork tenderloin. I was afraid there might be a few too many spices, but this blended wonderfully! We made pork taco with leftovers and they were delicious as well! Thanks, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      I was going to make another pork tenderloin recipe for dinner guests tonight, but I forgot it had to be marinated, so in desperation I found this recipe and it saved the day! Super easy, smells divine, looks beautiful and tastes amazing! I ground all my spices with a mortar and pestle prior to adding to the onion mixture which made it very smooth and intense-flavored. I highly recommend this and will keep it in my collection for sure. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      I was disappointed after reading all the 5 star reviews. This recipe was ok but I don't think I'd make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      This was really wonderful. I was in a rush, so my onions and garlic were more chopped/diced than minced, but it still worked out beautifully. My husband came in late and ate about an hour after everything was finished, and it was still great. Looking forward to leftovers tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      WONDERFUL!!!! I didn't have any thyme so I used a little more basil, rubbed it all on, crowded the two tenderloins together and cooked for 40 minutes. My husband and son raved about it! So moist and tender -- I'm so glad I didn't give up on pork tenderloin -- this was the best!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      Tasty and easy, extremely tender! I was worried because the package said cook 15-20 mins per pound at 425, but this method made very tender, versatile pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.2
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    43%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 352.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites