Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    123 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 123

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2009

      Spectacular!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      A fantastic blend of spices permeated the onion shell around the pork tenderloin. On the pork itself it turned into a lovely crust but the bits which fell into the pan made a relish that was even better than the entree and made a great accompaniment. My tenderloin was done in 35 minutes so watch as you cook. So easy and great for those who do plan ahead and have time for marinades.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Very tasty! The kids loved it too. They suggested a squirt of fresh lemon in their serving and it was great! I love the combination of herbs. I threw all the herbs and EVOO into the food processor to make it more of a paste. Put the tenderloin in a zipper bag and let it marinate for about 60 minutes before baking. I checked after 35 minutes and it was done. Served with Crash Hot Potatoes and a green salad. Just perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      If I could give yo 10 stars I would. We eat alot of pork and I had just tried another recipe a few days ago, but yours was better. It had similiar flavors (rosemary & Thyme) I used a 3-1/2 lb Loin of Pork instead of the tenderloins and let it marinade in frdge for 2 hours. I cooked on 500 for 15 minutes then knocked the temp down to 350 and cooked for 1 hour (till it reached 160 on the meat thermometer)..While the roast was cooking I cut up a bunch of Yukon gold potatoes and tossed with garlic flavored Olive Oil, rosemary & Thyme. I put them in when I turned the temp down to 350. Delicious. Thanks so much for a wonderful, easy recipe! Italianmomof2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

    • on January 23, 2009

      Easy, easy, easy, yummy, yummy, YUMMY!!!!! How could you go wrong with all these spices? We practically licked our plates.... Thanks for a great recipe that is going straight to "my favorites" folder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Very Good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Made this twice already and got great reviews both times. I thought it was just ok, but everyone else seemed to love it. Super easy too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      5 stars from start to finish. This was awesome, it tasted great and was even better the next night. The only change I made was to eliminate the salt (never missed) and to adjust the recipe (I love Recipezaar) for the size of the package of tenderloin I had. I was able to serve it along with some parsley red potatoes and steamed asparagus to my mother (on a diabetic and low sodium - she hates this part - diet), and she didn’t even reach for the Mrs. Dash . I wish all my cooking chores were this difficult. Thanks ever so much MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      WoW! I had my daughter make this for us and it was marvelous. Wonderful flavor and so simple a 10 year old can make it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      A definite keeper. I would have rated it a 5, but I feel there are some deficiencies in the list of ingredients. The recipe doesn't specify fresh or dried minced onion. I used dried, but cut back to about 3/4 cup. That was still too much onion for me. Next time I'll use a little over 1/4 cup and I think that will be better. There's no indication for the rosemary, thyme, oregano and basil whether it should be fresh, ground, or crushed. This make a big difference in strength of the taste of the spices. I used crushed for all 4 and it was fine. Overall a great recipe and we all enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      This is the first pork tenderloin I've ever prepared off the grill (it is 26 degrees outside and I wanted pork tenderloin!) and it was wonderful. I doubled all ingredients other than the onions and "crusted" two 3/4 lb. tenderloins. Served it with mashed sweet potatoes and some veggies and everyone at the table agreed that this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      My whole house smelled divine! And it tasted just as good. Yes, it's oniony, but browned-oniony, and the herbs are wonderful (crushed the rosemary well). This makes tenderloin 2-to-a-package, so you get more outside yumminess. I made extras for OAMC: combine "crust" ingredients; place tenderloins in a shallow foil pan; rub "crust" on the pork; lid, label, freeze; thaw and roast as directed. I cooked the pork alone, and veggies separate. Good w/roasted potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      A good, quick way to prepare tenderloin without marinating it forever. The flavor is VERY onion-y, which is good, but definitely to be enjoyed with other onion eaters. (Watch out, breath!) Lol. I first roasted some veggies~~ potatoes, fennel, onion (yes, more) and carrot for half an hour before placing this roast on top of them to cook. A nice combo of flavors. Thanks for a nice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Cooked this on the grill and although I lost some of the onions through the grates, the flavor of the meat was still incredible. Very good, will make again for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Very good! Loved the blend of seasonings and it was so easy to make- thanks for sharing this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This recipe was outstanding. We grilled it over charcoal, we wrapped the pork in tin foil and added a little red wine, thank you for sharing this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      I am giving the 5 stars for the great blend of seasonings. I combine 2 recipes to cook my tenderloins and used all of the seasoning in this recipe except the onion (didn't have any at the time) and it still tasted absoluitely awsome, we cooked it at 450 instead for almost a half hour and we had 2 tenderloins that were about 1 pound each. The flavor was awsome and will definitely come back to this recipe for many other cuts of meat also! Thank you for such a great blend of flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      .We eat pork tenderloin frequently, so are always on the lookout for a new prep. This was SO quick and easy to put together ! I did not use a rack, but placed in an oil sprayed shallow casserole, and used a temperature probe. Had to move the probe a time or 2 to complete the 155 degree internal temp., but was just about 45 minutes. Was juice and flavorful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      My husband and I really thought this was yummy and preparation was just so easy. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.2
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    43%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 352.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites