Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    125 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 125

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2010

      This is SO easy and SO good... a great recipe for when you don't want to work hard over dinner, but can't stomach another night of fast food. ;) The next day we mixed chunks of the pork in with thin Asian noodles... perfect! Thank you for this keeper, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      I love love love this recipe. So easy, and it always come out perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Good flavor & very moist!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      Sooo good! I guess I had skinnier tenderloins so I could've cut down the time by a few minutes, but it was still delicious. I loved all of the flavours together. I roasted the tenderloin with a variety of veggies and seasoned them with the same herbs. Did I mention it was delicious?!?! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      This was very delicious. We will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      More than 5* if I could! This was wonderful and smelled so good while it was cooking. I only used about 3/4 cup of minced onions and it was perfect. I've only ever cooked tenderloins in the crock pot so this was a welcomed change. We had parmesan roasted potatoes and asparagus to round out our meal. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

    • on December 31, 2009

      I served this with roasted yukon gold potatoes and green beans with fresh shallots and herbs. While the roast cooled, I made a gravy with the pan drippings. I made a 2.25 lbs. roast and added about 2 cups of beef stock to the pan drippings for the gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Made this last night for dinner along with Tasty Scalloped Potatoes and Onions#146830, Roasted Vegetables Roma#79571. It was such an easy dinner to put together and delicious!! I followed the directions exactly and will definately make this again. Made for Let's P-A-R-T-Y 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I really wanted to love this having selected it based on all of the wonderful 5-star reviews. It smelled fabulous as it was roasting and it was very tender and juicy. Unfortunately, it had practically no flavor for us. I'm not a "salter" but I actually had to salt the meat to eat it. I served it with a fabulous pear puree which helped, but nobody in my family appreciated the far too subtle flavors of this dish. I followed the recipe exactly using olive oil for the oil and fresh rosemary. The other seasonings were dried. I used a large vidalia onion for the onion and my mother suggested that maybe a spanish onion would have been better. I'm afraid I would have only tasted the onion in that case. I won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Very easy and delicious. Would be perfect for a dinner party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Very nice, beautifully cooked pork, seasonings not as interesting as I had hoped. Easy though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      I made a pork roast tonight using your spice list along with the cooking method from Island Pork Tenderloin, and it tasted wonderful! I didn't use the lemon juice this time, but I'll be trying it next time. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      The method, flavor and cooking time were perfect, resulting in a moist and juicy tenderloin full of flavor. Thank you MissNezz for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

    • on August 31, 2009

      Dec 4, 2008: I love the tenderloin recipes that don't need to marinate & still make it to the plate moist & tender. This recipe was quick, easy & my family loved it. I served it alongside mashed potatoes & steamed veggies. UPDATE: I still make this tenderloin - it's my backup recipe any time I run out of time or need something that can be in the oven in less than 5 minutes. I wanted to post a prettier photo for you. :) Thanks for sharing this must-have recipe, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

    • on June 30, 2009

      My tenderloin came out very tender. The spice mixture turned out pretty well, and it wasn't too overpowering. Kind of a hassle to make, though! Served with corn on the cob and rolls. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      I needed a way to make pork tenderloin fast, and this fit the bill perfectly. Great flavor! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Very nice blend of herbs. The roast was moist and tender, cooked until pink in the middle, like we like it. We will have this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.2
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    43%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 352.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites