Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    125 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 125

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2003

      As my husband stated when he ate it: This is a good piece of meat. It was very moist and yummy. My first try with pork tenderloin and it was a success. The onions got kinda old while eating the leftovers though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2014

      Great recipe that I adapted, using 1 T onion powder, 1/2 t garlic powder, fresh herbs and smoked paprika. I ground these into a paste using a mortar and pestle. I was enough to smear over 2 tenderloins. Next time, I will stab the meat with a fork, prior to applying the paste, to get even more flavor into the meat. To my surprise, they needed the full 40 minutes to get to temperature and were moist and slightly pink throughout. DH loved it and so did the cat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2014

      This was amazing and the house smelled great while it was cooking. I used fresh minced onion, one small, and fresh thyme. The rest I had as dried and it turned out great! Kids and adults really enjoyed this and the leftovers were great the next day too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      This was delicious, and very juicy. You do need to mince the onions. I chopped mine, and of course they wouldn't stick to the pork. However, I just mounded the "rub" on top and it tasted wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      Very easy recipe with fantastic taste! A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      I have made this twice and both times, it was wonderful!! It turned out perfect!! It was tender, juicy and full of flavor!! I am cooking it again right now and the aroma is killing me!!!! Thank you, MizzNezz, We love it!!! A winner winner tenderloin dinner!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

    • on February 19, 2012

      Made this last night and oh my! What a wonderful recipe. The kitchen smelled heavenly while it was cooking. The herb mixture was perfect and so quick and easy to prepare - just what I was looking for. The pork was flavourful and juicy. I may try this recipe on potatoes and roast them. Fabulous MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      Oh, this is so good. I made this tenderloin last night and it was so flavorful that my kids didn't use ketchup!!! Thats a first....lol. I will continue to use your recipe, it is so juicy and good I'm craving some right now. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      Very moist and flavorful. Nothing spectacular about the ingredient list, but the fact that it doesn't require marinate time but still comes out tasting great is an excellent reason to get 5 stars! I haven't made tenderloin in a roasting pan before, it turned out very good. Will definitely keep this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      Really flavorful and moist. I served this at a small dinner party at my house and got so many compliments. Great and very easy, it was a 2 pound tenderloin and only took about 50 minutes to hit 160*.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      Oh my goodness, a wonderful dish! Perfectly flavoured - not too bold, but not even remotely bland. I think I didn't mince my onions quite enough, and though I was skeptical about a whole 1.5c of onions, it was perfect. In my oven, it took less than 45 minutes, but I was amazed at how juicy and tender it was! I served it on raw sliced Granny Smith apple and it complemented very nicely in a bite. I look forward to making this several times, and wowing guests! Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      I swear I have made this before! I must have forgotten to review. I only used about 1/2 - 3/4 c. of onion, which was really plenty, but I left the other ingredients the same even though my roast was almost 2 pounds. I brined the meat first, which I think is essential for pork. (1/4 c. salt in 2 qt water for about 1 hour.) I had a sirloin, which is a little darker, so I used a probe thermometer and cooked to 140. (Temp was 145 after resting.) It took almost an hour. The onions turn out really dark and a bit ugly, but they are yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2011

      Nice mixture of herbs and oinions and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      Loved the flavors of this tasty roast. I did end up marinatin for 24 hours and it was gobbled up in one setting. Thanks for posting and plan to try with other roasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      Like MizzNezz says: This is TENDER and JUICY and SEASONED JUST RIGHT! Enough said!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      A good and easy recipe. The spice combination is very nice and the meat turned out tender and juicy. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      Perfection. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      This is a great recipe, thanks for sharing! I made slices every inch or so down the tenderloin and worked the rub into there too. It really helped get the flavor down in there. Otherwise, I followed directions to a "T", including cooking the entire 45 minutes. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      Perfect! This was easy and came out tender, juicy, and even made for amazing leftovers. I've never done tenderloin before but I will cook it more often using this recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.2
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    43%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 352.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites