Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    124 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 124

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2002

      It was absolute torture waiting for this pork tenderloin to finish cooking. The aroma that filled the house was fantastic and I knew this was going to be good. I wasn't disappointed! Moist and tender with just the right mix of spices. I could go on and on about this tenderloin...it was that good. I served this with mashed potatoes, deviled eggs, mustard, and yeast rolls. I know this is one recipe I'll make often. Thanks Inez for posting this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      This tenderloin came out so yummy and juicy. Although everyone complained about the "pineneedles" (rosemary) I loved it. I also like Rosemary a lot. Instead of letting it sit for the ten minutes it suggested, the rest of dinner was running late and I had to have it sit covered on the counter for nearly 40 minutes, yet it still was juicy and wonderful tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2002

      I certainly agree - the kitchen smelled heavenly, the roast was moist, tender & very tasty. Since I don't like the rosemary prickles, I substituted with 1/4 tsp of sage. I'm going to make this for my next dinner party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2003

      I made this for my family and they loved it. I loved the flavor so much. The way the herbs melded with the pork was perfect. The rub smelt good enough it eat by its self. My whole house was covered with the smell of this dish. My kids are really hard to please but they were very pleased by this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      It definitely did smell amazing!! And it was sooo good!! I made it with potatoes and left a little bit of the spice mix and added some green peppers and snow pea shoots and sauted then as a veggie side dish. It was absolutely wonderful and easy to make considering I am definitely an amatuer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2003

      Wonderful pork dish. The rub was plenty to cover my 2 pork tenderloins. As I have 2 teenage boys I always have to cook plenty for our family of 4. I substituted lemon pepper in equal amount for the pepper. The aroma was amazing and it took no time to prepare after work. I served it with a rice pilaf and it was enjoyed by all. Thanks MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2003

      The meat did come out yummy and juicy.I omitted the rosemary,but used all the other ingredients. I am going to fix this Pork Tenderloin again,and use my Showtime Rotisserie. Thanks for sharing your recipe,it will be used many times :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      I used this recipe for boneless pork loin,used all fresh herbs almost to a puree. Cut a couple of peeled potato into wedges,brushed with olive oil and some garlic salt, arranged under the rack and we were in heaven. Simple and wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2003

      I was afraid I'd done something wrong because my "rub" was a bit soupy (I minced the onions with a chopper), but this turned out great! My husband, who is not much of a pork fan, enjoyed every bite and asked for more. !! I served this with parsley-buttered redskins and fresh asparagus. Wonderful meal! Thanks again, Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Delicious recipe. I made two 1 lb tenderloins and doubled the spices for the rub. Check the pork at 30 or 35 minutes and take temp. 150-160 degrees is desired. I used some onion powder instead of fresh onions and I think it turned out wonderful. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      Wonderful recipe! I used 1 tbsp dried onion flakes marinated about 5 hours. I cut my potatoes in chunks and rolled them in the marinade and baked in all for 35 minutes. It came out perfect and you have sould tste those potatoes!!!Thank you MissNezz; My husband loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      This came out perfect. We loved it. The house did smell incredible. I added potato wedges as recommended by another reviewer. Delicious!! I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      Good recipe, our pork turned out a tad dry. We liked the herbs and onions. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Very delicious, just watch the time. Use a thermometer and don't overcook. Mine only took about 30 minutes. I think next time I might use a bit of onion powder instead of the fresh onions, only because they burned a bit, and looked unsightly. It tasted amazing though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      This was easy and delicious. I omitted the onions and added a little more garlic. Unfortunately, I have a cold so I couldn't smell it baking it the oven :(. The meat was juicy and tender. Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      I made this dish for dinner tonight, and followed the directions to the T. And while I agree that it did smell very good while it was baking, the meat came out dry. The flavor was alright, but pork tenderloin is an expensive piece of meat to spoil on this recipe. It ALWAYS comes out nice and tender when it's just briefly cooked, and 45 min. at 400 degrees was way too long! Out of the eight of us who ate it, we voted not to make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      This was wonderful. My first tenderloin, I was surprised by how easy it is. My husband likes BBQ so I made potato salad, baked beans, and BBQ sauce. He loves it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2003

      My husband is a picky eater and we both really enjoyed this one. Thanks for submitting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2003

      My whole family loved it! The pork was very juicy and cooked to perfection!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2003

      Thanks for a wonderful recipe. I made the recipe as stated, no additions, subtractions, or substitutions. Since the weather is warm, we cooked the pork on the grill and it was very good. Next time I would like to make it in the oven and really go wild with lots of fresh rosemary!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.2
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    43%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 352.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites