8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This turned out really well with good flavour and texture. I will use this recipe again. I had to use a little extra water in mine as the bread machine was making a thumping sound.

26 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dale! February 24, 2002

I mixed with my hands and kneed the bread "old school". Still came out great! I made 6 medium size pizzas!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cindyboz January 04, 2009

I thought this was very good. I used half white/half wheat flour and added 1/2 tsp garlic powder. I also had to add more water as several reviewers stated. I added more than 1/4 cup because it was so dry; when I pulled it out of the machine to knead it, it was a little sticky and I added a tablespoon or two of flour and then it was perfect. The crust seemed to rise in the oven making it a little thick. We had no pizza left which means my kids liked it, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbin November 30, 2012

Delicious!! Perfect flavoring.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BizMack May 15, 2010

I liked the seasoning combination in yours and decided this is it! I did have to add a bit of water to it. Your recipe is delicious. Thank you for sharing and for making this a most enjoyable weekend!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marisk March 18, 2007

I made this recipe last night and aroma was wonderful. I had to add a lot of extra water though. It might be because of the altitude we are at 7200 feet. This crust was so flavorful though. I will be making this again, this would make great calzones. Thanks Cinthea for a great crust recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
children from A to Z February 07, 2007

This recipe definitely needs more water. If I hadn't checked the dough thanks to Dale's warning I would have had a brick instead of dinner. Otherwise it is fine and makes a very nice dough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missy Wombat November 07, 2004

Great with some sun dried tomatoes in the crust.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fried Potato October 20, 2002
Herbed Pizza Crust