Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2002

      This turned out really well with good flavour and texture. I will use this recipe again. I had to use a little extra water in mine as the bread machine was making a thumping sound.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I mixed with my hands and kneed the bread "old school". Still came out great! I made 6 medium size pizzas!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      I thought this was very good. I used half white/half wheat flour and added 1/2 tsp garlic powder. I also had to add more water as several reviewers stated. I added more than 1/4 cup because it was so dry; when I pulled it out of the machine to knead it, it was a little sticky and I added a tablespoon or two of flour and then it was perfect. The crust seemed to rise in the oven making it a little thick. We had no pizza left which means my kids liked it, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Delicious!! Perfect flavoring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      I liked the seasoning combination in yours and decided this is it! I did have to add a bit of water to it. Your recipe is delicious. Thank you for sharing and for making this a most enjoyable weekend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I made this recipe last night and aroma was wonderful. I had to add a lot of extra water though. It might be because of the altitude we are at 7200 feet. This crust was so flavorful though. I will be making this again, this would make great calzones. Thanks Cinthea for a great crust recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2004

      This recipe definitely needs more water. If I hadn't checked the dough thanks to Dale's warning I would have had a brick instead of dinner. Otherwise it is fine and makes a very nice dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      Great with some sun dried tomatoes in the crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.5
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    16%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 294.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites