Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Peas

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2012

      Delicious and a change of pace for us. Used marjoram. Appreciate that you only use 1 pan. Thank you ElaineAnn for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      These peas are great! I usually do not like frozen veggies unless mixed in a casserole but these are very good! I left out the celery for DH and used dill. Will be making again!! Made for Week 8 Football Pool win 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      What a yummy side these sweet little peas were. Made using a 16 ounce size bag of frozen peas and the dill weed option, also left out the celery. Will definitely be making these tasty peas again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      I absolutely have to have peas alongside meatloaf and made this dish. It was very simple and loved the onions, celery, and marjoram in them. Thanks ElaineAnn for a nice keeper. Congrats again on your Week 8 win in the Football Pool!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      Simple to make and very tasty. Made for football pool 10 week 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Easy and tasty way to eat peas! I halved the recipe and used marjoram. Thanks Elaine! Made as a thank you for adopting me in PAC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I was looking for something new to do w/some frozen peas. Glad I found this. Dtr in law loved them as did my husband. My only changes were I used 16 oz of peas and instead of marjoram I used It's a Dilly no salt seasoning...and closer to 1/2 tsp. They were yummy and I will be making again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      This wasn't amazingly special, however it was pretty yummy. It made a good side to roasted chicken and sweet potatoes tonight.:) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      I couldn't figure out what to serve along side my chicken sandwich until I found this recipe. It is delicious. I cut my onions and celery quite small and added dill instead of marjoram. Just what I needed to compliment my sandwich. Thanks ElaineAnne for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Tasty way to serve peas!! Didn't have any frozen peas so used the canned kind. Love the mix of celery, onion and spices! Thanks ElaineAnn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.0
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    48%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 755.2 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites