11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this just as written - even had fresh basil and fresh parsley available in the garden. Love anything with pine nuts. It took a bit to get the right amount of salt, but once I did, it was delicious. Might even add some feta cheese next time. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 June 23, 2010

3 of my favorite things include basil, pine nuts & garlic, and I love any recipe that combines all of them together!! Made for zwt6!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin_nurse June 18, 2010

This was a wonderful side dish! I loved the texture contrast of the pine nuts with the pasta, the creaminess of the butter, the mild bite of the garlic, and the freshness of the herbs. I scaled this down to one serving, and it still came out perfectly. No more boxed pasta mixes at my house! We have a definite winner here. Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH June 08, 2010

Served this with Chicken in Phyllo and it is a smooth, velvety side dish. the flavors of this complimented the chicken dish perfectly. Definitely a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaMere May 12, 2009

Delicious accompaniment to a ground lamb and eggplant dish we were having. I loved the freshness of this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 18, 2008

Quick and easy to put together. It has a very subtle flavor from the herbs so it makes the perfect side dish to serve with a saucy main. We served ours with Greek Baked Shrimp with Feta. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 18, 2008

Very easy and tasy side dish. Per other reviewers I added a little exra lemon and this was enjoyed by all. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_wing June 17, 2008

We really enjoyed this dish. I loved the pine nuts. Don't skimp on the lemon juice, I think it could use a bit more. It also needs some salt and pepper but it can easily be added at the table. I will make this recipe again for sure. It was made for ZWT4. Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV June 12, 2008

I had to leave out the pine nuts due to allergies in the family, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. This was a mild and tasty side dish that went very nicely with the Greek shrimp that I served with it. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
helowy June 09, 2008

Excellent flavors! I quartered the recipe and it made about 2 servings. Thank you for posting! Made for ZWT4!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 08, 2008
Herbed Orzo With Pine Nuts