Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Onion Focaccia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Onion Focaccia

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2009

      Delicious! And that's all I have to say about that. Update: formed 4 small round loafs, scooped out the middle to make bread bowls, and poured in New England clam chowder (from a can, sorry). TRY IT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      Delicious! I don't have a bread machine, so I kneaded it in the Kitchen Aide for about five mins., let it rise for an hour in the microwave and followed the directions from there. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      Amazingly good. So easy using the BM. Served with soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      Very tasty bread, diner. It was a bit "dill-y" for my taste, but was still good. DH really liked it. It was easy to make in the breadmaker and made a large loaf. Made for I Recommend tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Tasty and Can be made without a bread maker. Not known for my baking skills and this sounding so yummy decided to draw on everything I learned as a very little girl and went for it. All I can say is everyone was very happy with the end result. I made using whole wheat flour, mixed the yeast with warm water and let sit 5 minutes. Then mixed into the flour and other ingredients and kneaded for about 3 minutes, shaped and let rise for an hour, baked and we had bread. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      Great recipe - it was so easy to make and budget friendly! I made as written and I wouldn't change a thing. My loaf was done in 15-16 minutes so I would suggest you watch it carefully. I used the focaccia to make paninis. Cut pieces in half, brushed with olive oil and grilled them til they were a bit crisp then continued putting the paninis together. Delicious! Thx for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      This is really good. I had to add more flour while it was in the bread machine. The dough had a great texture to work with. At 15 minutes of cooking it was ready. The dough is crispy outside and tender and moist inside. Thanks Diner :) Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      I don't really care for onions but I even liked this bread. DH & DS loved it. I made the whole thing in my bread machine instead of taking it out & baking it in the oven. Made for Went to Market Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Super yummy Focaccia! I followed the same method as SweetsLady and made the dough in my KitchenAid. I love all the flavours in the bread, easy to put together and comes out beautifully. I made two smaller rounds one for tonight and one for the freezer. I will be making this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Great bread! Very light in texture with lots of flavor. We don't like dill, so I subbed dried thyme. Great with a bowl of soup. I love focaccia and now with the help of the ABM, I can make it easily! Would make a great panini sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      loved it!! So incredibly yummy, would make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Wonderful bread and even better the next day done as a garlic toast. YUM Made for Zaars Stars Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Very very easy, made exactly as directed, and turned out excellently, I was very pleased with myself! Wonderfully seasoned, you want to lick the crumbs from your fingers! I will make this often Diner, we love focaccia and this recipe is perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Wonderful flavors and so easy! Made as directed. Thanks, Diner524! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Perfectly delicious! Love the aroma while it was in the bread machine and later in the oven. Made as posted except I did not add the second salt amount. Thanks diner524 for posting. Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      EXCELLENT! Made this for lunch today. Even the dough cycle on the bread machine made for great aroma. Baking had us anticipating. We enjoyed for lunch - what was left the teenager's brother enjoyed this aft. All gave this one the thumbs up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Without a bread machine, I pretty much followed SweetsLady's procedure ~ Very simple & easy to make this VERY TASTY BREAD! Thanks for a keeper of a bread treat! [Made & reviewed while touring Italy on Zaar's World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      I don't have a bread machine so I made this by hand. This made a fine-textured, not-too-dense bread that was very flavourful. I used fresh dill and parsley and upped the amounts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      We really liked your focaccia. It was just perfect, served with proscuitto and mozarella cheese. Delicious, something to make again several times. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Excellent change from plain bread. Would be wonderful dipped in a marinara sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Onion Focaccia

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 400.3
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    10%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1032.9 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.3 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes