22 Reviews

These were great, and very easy! I used baby new potatoes and turned the heat up to low/med as my low was not enough to get these cooking, but once I did that they cooked quickly and easily and the aroma in the house was wonderful. Even my toddlers enjoyed them - family friendly tasty recipe -- thank you for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef DNA1611 May 29, 2009

Have made these over and over. Love them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buddy3229 July 17, 2014

These were great! Thanks for the recipe... it will definitely be repeated. I used dill and parsley.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Pollo April 17, 2012

Yum! Quick and easy. I used a package of mixed tiny potatoes from the grocery store - white, red... and blue ones, too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alison J. August 28, 2008

These are so delicious! I never thought something as easy as this would come out so tasty. It tastes like baked potatoes but done much faster. I sprinkled dried dill tops for this and enjoyed it. Thanks once again, G! I'll be making this again. Made for Veggie Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma August 05, 2008

These were wonderful! I used my enamel-coated cast-iron saucepan so that the heat would distribute more evenly. I used one teaspoon of kosher salt, and added rosemary for the herb. Everyone, including the kids, went back for seconds. Will definitely be serving this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizDiz July 08, 2008

Very easy and tasty potatoes. I had yukon gold on hand and used dried parsley for the herb. The flavor reminded me of my mom's parsley potatoes. Used one teaspoon of kosher salt for us and that worked well. Fresh dill or chives are on my list to do next. Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 July 01, 2008

I made about 1 1/2 lbs of potatoes. The flavour was wonderful and buttery. I used fresh chives for the herb. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario June 28, 2008

LOVED these potatoes. Mine were on the large side so I quartered and halved them. They were golden brown on the outside and moist and tender on the inside. Used dried rosemary for the herb. Excellent cooking method and these could be changed up with many different seasonings. For zwt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT June 21, 2008

These didn't quite work for us. We decided to make 3 pounds of potatoes instead of the written 2 1/2 to accommodate our group, and after 45 minutes of cooking the potatoes were still hard. We finished cooking them in the oven, and after that they were great. I mean, how can you go wrong with butter and herbs?! Next time, I'll make this as written and I'm sure they'll turn out beautifully. Thank you for posting. Reviewed for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DreamoBway June 21, 2008
Herbed New Potatoes (Adapted from the Barefoot Contessa)