Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed New Potatoes (Adapted from the Barefoot Contessa) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed New Potatoes (Adapted from the Barefoot Contessa)

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2009

      These were great, and very easy! I used baby new potatoes and turned the heat up to low/med as my low was not enough to get these cooking, but once I did that they cooked quickly and easily and the aroma in the house was wonderful. Even my toddlers enjoyed them - family friendly tasty recipe -- thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2014

      Have made these over and over. Love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      These were great! Thanks for the recipe... it will definitely be repeated. I used dill and parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Yum! Quick and easy. I used a package of mixed tiny potatoes from the grocery store - white, red... and blue ones, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      These are so delicious! I never thought something as easy as this would come out so tasty. It tastes like baked potatoes but done much faster. I sprinkled dried dill tops for this and enjoyed it. Thanks once again, G! I'll be making this again. Made for Veggie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      These were wonderful! I used my enamel-coated cast-iron saucepan so that the heat would distribute more evenly. I used one teaspoon of kosher salt, and added rosemary for the herb. Everyone, including the kids, went back for seconds. Will definitely be serving this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Very easy and tasty potatoes. I had yukon gold on hand and used dried parsley for the herb. The flavor reminded me of my mom's parsley potatoes. Used one teaspoon of kosher salt for us and that worked well. Fresh dill or chives are on my list to do next. Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I made about 1 1/2 lbs of potatoes. The flavour was wonderful and buttery. I used fresh chives for the herb. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      LOVED these potatoes. Mine were on the large side so I quartered and halved them. They were golden brown on the outside and moist and tender on the inside. Used dried rosemary for the herb. Excellent cooking method and these could be changed up with many different seasonings. For zwt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      These didn't quite work for us. We decided to make 3 pounds of potatoes instead of the written 2 1/2 to accommodate our group, and after 45 minutes of cooking the potatoes were still hard. We finished cooking them in the oven, and after that they were great. I mean, how can you go wrong with butter and herbs?! Next time, I'll make this as written and I'm sure they'll turn out beautifully. Thank you for posting. Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      My DH and I scarfed these right up! Yummy and easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      These potatoes are so good and so easy to make! I usually do a mixture of small Yukon Gold and red and I always add some minced garlic in towards the end. These potatoes have become a staple at our house!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Yummy yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Delicious potatoes!! So easy I was dubious but worked our perfectly. I added a little garlic powder into the melted butter as a personal taste, sprinkled with parsley and chives. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      This was so good! A great easy recipe to make.I'm so anxious to make them again when my fresh herbs are ready.I made them for WT3; thanks for positng. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      I agree - makes for wonderful tasting potatoes, just as one expects from a Barefoot Contessa recipe. Yes there's nothing like having wonderful and easy in the same recipe. Perfect side dish for the summer grills. I used parsley, along with chives and sprigs of dill fresh from the garden. Thank you Laffer for a recipe that is now in my keeper file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      I would give them a 10. I cut reg potatoes in 4 as the store had no little one and it worked.So very easy to make and I used fresh chives from the garden with it. A very big thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Great side! Love the way these cook up. Mine took longer- probably because the were larger than required. They tasted fabulous and could not be simpler. Thanks Laffer- zwt 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      These were so good! I served them with our grilled rib eyes and they fit the bill! I made as posted using chives and thyme. Very simple to make. These would be great for a dinner party or any time you want a quick, easy, potato recipe. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      I agree with watching the temperature when cooking! I almost had a disaster when I forgot to check at 20 minutes. Used yukon gold, and they were buttery and delicious. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed New Potatoes (Adapted from the Barefoot Contessa)

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.8
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    35%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 467.3 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh herbs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes