Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Israeli Couscous Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Israeli Couscous

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2012

      Outstanding. I finally have a recipe for Israeli couscous that my whole family likes. Although I tweaked this recipe after the first try, just so that I could have my carbs and meat all in one for 'brown bag' lunches. I turned this into a 'not-so-kosher' Israeli couscous by adding dices honey-baked spiral ham. It's delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      This was delicious! We loved it and served with lemon olive chicken and pan-fried zucchini. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      I loved this recipe. This was my first time making Israeli Couscous and I loved it. I liked the texture and the flavor and it's super quick to make. Will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      This is a great recipe to use, especially when your other menu items have a lot of flavor. We made this, but did not include the Tarragon, as I did not have fresh on hand. The blend of lemon juice and fresh rosemary was wonderful and made the perfect side dish. Would definitely make again and recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      I liked this dish - but the rest of my family vetoed it. Will try again with the method of cooking, but experiment with different flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      This was my first time making israeli couscous, but we had bought some at an international grocer and decided to try it. It was delicious! This was such a simple preparation, and enjoyed by the whole family. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      We loved this. Its simple and yummy. I left out the tarragon but added everything else. I thought the lemon juice was going to be too much but it was great. I used vegetable broth for this. I served it with Shishlik (Israeli Skewers) and a salad of lettuce, tomatoes, cucumber, and green bell pepper dressed with EVOO, lemon juice, garlic and parsley. Thanks for posting, I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This was a great, and easy, recipe. I also love the texture of the Israeli/pearl couscous. I made it as written, except for eliminating the tarragon and rosemary (I realize that was largely the point of it being defined as an "Herbed Couscous, but I was serving it with an already highly spiced lamb dish - #65835)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Israeli Couscous

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.7
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    18%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 669.9 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites