Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Corn on the Cob Grilled in Foil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Corn on the Cob Grilled in Foil

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2010

      Fantastic flavor balance! I discovered this recipe after the corn was already in the oven, so we put the herbed butter on the corn after it came out of the oven. We used dried herbs, and cut the amount of butter in half. I plan to use this recipe every time I make corn on the cob, and I'll use the herbed butter on other foods as well (it's savory and sinful on Triscuits).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      Very very good! My new favorite way to eat corn on the cob. Have made it twice, once I baked them because the weather did not cooperate with my plans to grill, and once I grilled them. I just grabbed a bunch of dried spices from my cupboard and added them to butter until it looked like a good amount. I think I used basil, oregano, parsley, rosemary, thyme, marjoram, savory, salt, pepper and garlic. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      What incredible flavor! I love the herb mixture with the corn! What a fantastic way to make corn on the cob without heating up your kitchen or soaking it all day! This is destined to become an all time family favorite! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      This corn was really great. Even DH, who is not overly fond of corn on the cob, thought it was very good. I had extra butter and he even added more butter to it after he took it out of the foil. DS#1 was here for supper also, and he really liked it also. We all gave it a 5 star!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      Love corn this way!! I actually broke the cob in half and put 8 pieces in a foil packet instead of wrapping individually. Herbs I used from my garden were - rosemary, marjoram, savory, parsley & lemon thyme. Added the butter, salt, & pepper (corn was very sweet - didn't need sugar), wrapped and cooked on the grill.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      The fresh corn season is upon us and I wanted to grill some as it was too hot to cook inside. I only had 5 cobs, so I cut the butter portion down and used dried herbs. I thought there was way too much butter so next time I would cut that in half and I only had dried herbs (used about 1/4 tsp of the herbs and about 1/2 tsp salt). We really enjoyed this dish, so I will be looking for this recipe more and more this summer! Thanks for the posting and kudos on the find!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      The fresh herb mixture made this corn taste amazing. I cut each ear in half for easier handling. I wound up having to bake them since it was pouring out and I couldn't use the grill. 375 degrees for 20 to 25 minutes and they were done! I featured this recipe in my blog - http://danasfoodblog.com/?p=546.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      We made this recipe with 6 ears of corn, 3 included the sugar and 3 didn't. All 6 ears came out delicious. I think we'll omit the sugar the next time we make this recipe, since the corn was sweet enough without it. Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      So so good. I left out the rosemary as I had none but the rest as written. Will make corn this way all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      This was really good! I made this for a bbq get together with friends and everyone enjoyed it and wanted the recipe. I cut the cobs into thirds before wrapping so they would be good serving size. The only other change was to add some smoked paprika to the butter seasoning mix. So good, thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

    • on July 11, 2010

      Thanks so much for such a wonderful way to better enjoy corn on the cob! This was super easy to make and the end results were out of this world delish!! We will make this again and again and maybe play with different herbs...but then maybe not. Why mess with perfection???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Came out just perfect! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      GREAT corn recipe!!! We grill out alot and are always on the lookout for something new. This fit the bill nicely and the flavors were just right. Used some splashes of hot sauce to add some zip after it came off the grill. SIL loved it and also wanted the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Fantastic recipe. My little girls loved this and my 6 year old ate two huge pieces. I got 8 cobs out of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      This was just a little too seasoned for me. I was excited to add a zap of herb flavoring to it but it took so much from the corns natural taste- all I could taste was the seasoning/herbs...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Absolutely easy and delicious! Made this recipe with just 4 ears of corn and added dill weed. These were so good right off the grill! I liked the fact that I could prep this, put it in the fridge, and forget about it until the coals were ready. This will be a summer BBQ staple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      We loved this! I made it for a family and friends barbeque along with some regular "buttered and salted" corn. Some were skeptical at first but after they gace it a shot- it was a hit! The sweet and salty tastes together were fabulous! There are so many different ways to vary this recipe....omitting the sugar and using red pepper, cumin and taco seasoning maybe...hmmmm...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      Awesome! We forgot it on the grill, so a few pieces were charred on one side, but everyone loved them. We will make this again :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Corn on the Cob Grilled in Foil

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.3
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    62%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 402.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites