Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Corn on the Cob Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Corn on the Cob

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2003

      Dreamgoddess I LOVE YOU!!!!! I just ate the best ear of corn I have ever eaten. Now I will admit that I didn't cook the butter on the corn. I grilled the corn in the husks and then spread the butter on the ear when I went to eat it. I will keep some of this in the fridge at all times. Thanks for the great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      Yum! The butter was so simple and so good. While taking a picture, I slathered more butter on the corn, but it wasn't warm enough to melt it again, lol. Thanks Dreamgoddess for a great keeper. Made for ZWT8 - Australia.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      I'm amazed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      Yummy!!! I have done corn wrapped in the foil before and love that method. This recipe has a wonderful spice blend...soooo good. Thank you for posting this gem. Made for ZWT8 Family Picks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      Herb butter is to die for! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      I liked how easy this was to make and the taste was terrific. I used one fresh rosemary sprig for each ear and then removed it before serving. Everyone liked it and the clean up was a snap. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      Really tasty corn! Loved the herby flavor from the rosemary and parsley. I cooked mine on the grill (in foil) and we loved it - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT8, Chefs gone WILD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      I didnt care too much for the rosemary and I didnt have the best corn Mine was not nice and plump. Thanks for psting Made for World Tour 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      With all the fresh corn out at the Farmer's Market, this was an easy chose to go with our dinner of Charcoal-Grilled Sugared Ham and to make it even better my very picky DGD loved it too. It was easy to prepare and while it was baking away I had time to prepare everything else and no big pots taking up space on the counter. A simple, but wonderful side dish. Made for ZWT8 the Australia/New Zealand leg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I wanted to try to cook corn on the cob without doing it on the stove top or grill as we were having a large gathering and wanted everything as easy as possible. This worked perfectly and I will make it again. We did not use the herbs because we had so many children but I will make it again and try it with the herbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      I wanted this more for the "how to" roast corn in the oven but I followed the recipe exactly anyway. It was good stuff but I think it was a bit strong. I think I would like to try it with fresh herbs and maybe lessen the amount of herbs so I can still taste the corn too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Totally destroyed the flavour of the corn. We could no longer taste the corn, it tasted like we were eating hay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      This was very nice and I enjoyed the flavors of the herbs. Easy to do. I took some with me to work and cooked it there! Easy cleanup too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      This was pretty good but we didn't like the Rosemary with it. I may try it again with Basil. It was very easy though. An overall good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      Great tasting corn!!! I love that it's so easy to prepare too. I was making baked potatoes anyway, so I just cooked the corn along with them. The butter mixture adds so much flavor to the corn....we really enjoyed it. Thanks for a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      Wow, this was good, even on corn purchased in the winter. A wonderful change from ordinary boiled corn and so easy to do. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      This was very good. I followed the directions, wow what a wonderful result. I look forward to being able to try this on the grill this summer with fresh corn. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      I loved the ease of preparing this recipe. And it uses ingredients that I always have on hand. I also liked the method of cooking the corn. Dreamgoddess, thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Corn on the Cob

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.5
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    61%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 331.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes