Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Corn for a Crowd Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Corn for a Crowd

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2010

      I cut the corn in half but kept the rest of the recipe as is. This was a bit salty for us but we did enjoy it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      This corn was great and so simple! My niece, who is very picky, loved the corn and had seconds. A big winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      I made the seasonings exactly as stated but skipped the boiling part. I put in frying pan w/ butter,,,herbs and let it cook for a little while. It was wonderful. Made for Thanksgiving and made it earlier in day and just reheated when turkey was done. Made life easier on the big day. Next year I may just put in alluminum tray and cook when turkeys close to done in oven? It's an idea I will post when I try it. Thank you,,, I will def make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Oh, wow! Not enough stars for this one. I could make a meal off of this alone. I used canned corn instead of frozen with no problems whatsoever. I have made seasoned corn many times before, but this recipe just nails it in terms of flavor combinations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Very tasty. A change from plain, buttered corn. I've served it several times and it's always a hit. Will use again and again. Thanks Ginny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I really like this dish for potlucks, because it is easy, inexpensive, can be doubled or tripled, and because people rarely seem to bring corn as a side dish. I place all ingredients including the frozen corn in a covered corningware casserole dish in the microwave and microwave until the butter is melted, stirring several times. I do not use any extra water; I have found the recipe doesn't need it and that way the flavors of the herbs are not diluted. I also normally omit the salt, finding that salted butter is sufficient. Good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      What a wonderful change from plain old corn. The flavours were subtle but such a nice change. I will probably increase the amount of spices just a bit next time. Everyone enjoyed the change. Many Thanks Ginny

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      This is the BEST CORN! Delicious and very easy to make. Thank you Ginny Sue! Edited on 12/31/07 to say that this is my favorite recipe from the whole year on Zaar, I've made it over and over again and it really can't be beat. Everyone loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      This corn is fabulous. I just love dill, and the combination of spices is perfect. I made a 1/4 batch and I guessed on the amounts for the spices rather than measuring, but I don't think you can miss with this one. I do think I could just down the butter a bit more next time...it was wonderful but I think it would still be good with a few less calories. Definitely a company recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      I was so delighted to see this recipe. I was looking for a vege. for Thanksgiving. I made this for Thanksgiving before and everyone loved it. It also saved me the time from having to go through all my TOH magazines to find it again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      Have cooked this a number of times and its always a winner! And so so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Corn for a Crowd

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.5
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    45%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 16.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 279.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites