Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Carrots and Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Carrots and Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2013

      This has a good flavor. I'm sure it would also taste great with other types of sqash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Easy recipe to make a healthy side dish. Good flavors in this. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Quick and easy with an excellant taste. Used garden carrots and zucchini and fresh basil, nice side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Excellent dish. I used a California Blend of onion powder which really added a nice flavor. Loved the addition of the lemon. One I'll make again for sure when summer veggies are in season. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      FABULOUS dish Toni! We loved the background flavor of the lemon juice (I used fresh squeezed) and the garlic seasoning. It is nice that there is not a lot of butter to this dish. Everyone loved it! Made as a Pay It Forward for SCC Pets Thread. Thanks Toni for all you do for us and for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This is a great simple way to enjoy garden-fresh veggies. I increased the recipe by quite a bit for my family. I used the carrots, zucchini and yellow summer squash. It was very colorful and tasty. I'll make this again. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      I'm constantly surprised how such simple recipes with simple ingredients can turn out to be so delicious. I didn't steam the veggies, just sliced them very thin and sauteed them till they were tender. I even forgot about the butter but it was still very tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      We loved this recipe! I used fresh lemon juice and it added such a nice flavor to the veggies along with the other seasonings. I also used little whole snack size baby carrots. We had this with my recipe for Garlic Pasta and Shrimp. This veggie recipe is a favorite and keeper for sure! Thanks for sharing the recipe!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Loved these flavor combinations Toni. The lemon juice really came thru for me and I especially loved the garlic powder I added. I used spray butter at the very end as I didn't want the added fat. Thanks for posting. Tagged this for 123 Hit Wonders!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This is a very beautiful dish if you take the time to waffle cut the vegetables. The tangy of the lemon and the basil go very well together. I used my electric steamer and steamed the carrots for 7 minutes then added the zucchini steaming another 5 minutes. I used garlic powder to make mine. Thank you for post this colorful delicious side dish. Made for *Potluck Tag* game 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Simple, easy, & Delicious. This made a perfect side dish for dinner with my parents. We all had seconds. The flavors of the buter, lemon and spices were balanced very well against the tang of the zuchinni and the sweetness of the carrot. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Carrots and Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 52.1
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    37%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 57.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes