Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Beef Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Beef Stew

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2010

    • on March 15, 2009

      I cut this recipe in half for my family. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt as I was afraid with the V8, salt and garlic salt- it would be too salty. I also cut the salt and pepper by half. I didn't have any savory but followed the rest of the recipe as written. This was good and easy to make. It was something different for us. I didn't add the cornstarch as my broth thicken up without it. I also didn't add the poppy seeds or slivered almonds but did mix it with egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      A very tasty stew and very easy to make! I cut back a little on the dill because of previous comments, but next time I will add the full amount because I didn't notice anything I didn't like. Very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      This was sensational! And I have good news for all the other time-crunched (or just plain lazy) cooks out there - browning the meat is not necessary! Since standing over a stove at 7:30 in the morning is the last thing I want to do, I just dumped the meat (still partially frozen) into the cooker with the other ingredients. I cooked it on low for 9 hours. Then I added some peas and carrots with the cornstarch and turned it to high for an hour. The sauce thickened up nicely and, served over rice, I had a complete meal in a bowl with very minimal work. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      We really liked this. It was wonderfully rich and savory. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      The flavor of this was unlike anything I have had before. I have never thought of putting dill in a stew. I think it turned out good. I used Venison meat added half of a chopped onion and 2 cloves of garlic to mine. I sereved over no yolk noodles, didn't add the seeds or nuts to mine. My husband enjoyed it a lot. Thanks for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      After seeing picture had to make it last night. Excellent, didn't do almonds. Can't wait for leftovers. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      Excellent Winter recipe. I will probably reduce the dill to 1 tsp as my husband didn't care for that flavor but everything else was perfect. I needed to cook my meat about 4 hours. Delicious over the noodles. Plan to make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Beef Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (423 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 530.6
     
    Calories from Fat 316
    59%
    Total Fat 35.1 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 14.2 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 121.5 mg
    40%
    Sodium 974.4 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 36.3 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites