Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herb-Wine "dump" Chicken (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herb-Wine "dump" Chicken (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2010

      Yum, I used white wine 'cause that's what I had.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      It was ok, but not great. Yes, I did end up with purple chicken, but the kids thought that was cool. It seemed to be missing... something, but I don't know what. My chicken did end up a little dry. I used boneless, skinless breasts. Maybe it works a little better with skin on chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      I made this a while ago and froze it. I thawed it out overnight and cooked it on low all day in my crockpot. I used red wine but my chicken wasn't purple after it cooked all day long. My husband threw in some carrots and a few whole mushrooms to the crock pot. The shrooms soaked up the flavor from the broth and was sooooo yummy. We served it over rice and there were no leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      This is a difficult one to rate. The taste was fine, but my seven year old took one look at it, said, "It's PURPLE!" and refused to eat it. If I made it again I would not use red wine as the color apparently is not acceptable to my child. Other than that, it was not bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      This chicken has a mild but pleasant taste. I've made it with whatever wine I have open, and it tastes fine with white wine or champagne. So easy to throw together, as welll!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      It smelled good, but was surprisingly tasteless. Tried twice as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      This turned out very well. I made it with white wine instead of red and grilled the chicken. It marinated a full day in the fridge after thawing so it had a good long chance to pick up the flavor. I also tucked a sprig of rosemary along the fold between the breast (used boneless/skinless) and tenderloin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I made this as a dump recipe months ago and we finally got around to trying it. DH2B really liked it, but it was too strong for me. My chicken was PURPLE!! Well, at least on the outside. I really like the concept, but maybe next time I'll try it with white wine and not let it sit for so long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      Delicious flavor and beautiful color. The lemons make a beautiful presentation when roasted with the chicken pieces. I made it it the oven and was very pleased with the texture and flavor of the chicken (I used legs and breasts).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      I made this with boneless skinless breasts. Stuck it right in the freezer and then cooked it a week or so later by dumping it in the crockpot. This made a lovely presentation but was a tad dry. Not bad, but not real moist. I served it with brown rice and steamed green beans, though this makes no sauce to speak of so sopping it up with rice is not necessary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herb-Wine "dump" Chicken (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.0
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    69%
    Total Fat 33.8 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 77.6 mg
    25%
    Sodium 367.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 19.6 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites