11 Reviews

I made this for a party I threw to go with the veggie tray and I got rave reviews. Everyone wanted the recipe! I did add a dash of garlic powder to mine though which I think gave it a little extra oomph. Thank you so much for posting this recipe and I will definitely be making it with every other veggie tray I make in the future!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerysummersun September 17, 2006

Wonderful recipe. We had a few friends over the other night and I was trying to make a few different munchies and this was one. As you said, just a change from the usual! Of course (being me) I had to add 2 cloves of minced garlic! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rise` June 08, 2002

I made this for my brothers 50th birthday party this past weekend, and everyone LOVED it! It was so easy to make. This is definately a keeper. Everyone wanted the recipe :) Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dwdw December 05, 2012

This was great...I doubled the herbs and added a little sugar to it!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rennug December 20, 2007

I gave this 2 stars. This was ok. My guest wasn't crazy over it. The paprika turned it red and it did not look like the photo. The taste was ok not really a herb dip. The dip tasted more like dill. Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut December 23, 2006

Great dip! I made this for the veggie tray at Thanksgiving and it got rave reviews! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cyn November 29, 2006

Loved it! Much better than store bought dips and almost as easy - definitely less expensive with items I already have on hand. I'll never buy store bought dip again! Thanks Papergoddess!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claudia Dawn July 22, 2006

Very refreshing and different dip. I used miracle whip lite and added minced garlic and garlic powder. I also substituted dried onion flakes for the chives. Every bit of the dip went - this one's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmax April 15, 2006

I would rate this higher, made it for my DS's Holiday School Party, and it the dip came back home virtually untouched, his teacher said the kids (5&6 yr. olds) didn't like it, but she and another teacher thought it was delicious. Will make it again, though not for children that are used to supermarket brand dips! Thank You papergoddess-

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat December 22, 2005

This dip is delicious and attractive. I stuffed it in a sourdough mini bread bowl just to look pretty, and served with veggies and crackers. Everyone enjoyed it!!! Thanks a lot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
love4culinary June 24, 2004
Herb Vegetable Dip