Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herb Toasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herb Toasts

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2003

      These are SOOOOOOO tasty. I used about 3 1/2 pitas and added the garlic, paprika, and Parmesan optional ingredients. We served this as a snack with some sliced cheeses and were in heaven. These would be fabulous with soup or salads as well. I will be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2003

      Very easy and yummy .. I loved it and so did my husband! thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      Pleasing crisp herbed flat bread. This was so quick and easy to make and turned out perfectly crisp. Made as written using the olive oil option, but think next time will leave off the thyme. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      I used melted butter and pita bread. DH said it was missing something. I didn't split them. It was great in a ranch dip. Thanks Pets'R'us :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Made these to go with Pumpkin Soup and thoroughly enjoyed. Due to dietary restrictions I had to use rye wraps (scaled back and used 2) which I sprayed with oil and sprinkled the herbs on (basil, thyme and tarragon) and cut them into triangles to fit on the tray better but will definately try the cheese option too. I baked at 170C fan forced for 7 minutes for nice crispy wedges which the DM enjoyed just eating as is (much healthier than potatoe chips/crisps. Thank you Pets'R'U, made for cook-a-thon for Pets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      Yummy! I used Lebanese flat bread/pita bread. I cooked the first bread at 180oC for 10 mins and it was burnt, so the second bread I cooked it for 5 mins. First bread I kept to the directions and second lot I added paprika, dried oregano, garlic salt and parmesan cheese. I cut the bread into little triangles before baking them and used them with a dip. Thank you for your post Pets 'R' Us

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      this is sooo good!! I couldn't find any pita/tortilla in my local grocery store, so used honey oats bread, cut into trangles instead. And I used butter. They were great plain and were awesome topped with ground beef and onions too. Thanks for the simple, tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      very good! I used them with the Cheeseburger soup I made tonight. Very good recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herb Toasts

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.8
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    10%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    flat bread

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes