Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herb Roasted Vegetables Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herb Roasted Vegetables

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2012

      Mmm, these vegetables are so tasty! I love how the roasting process brings out their natural sweetness and makes them so aromatic.
      I made half the recipe but kept the amount of rosemary at 1/2 ts and added about 1/4 ts of dried sage, because I like sage. I needed only 1/8 ts salt, but thats just personal preference. For the veggies I used what was on hand: carrots, brown onions, red bell pepper and tomatoes. I liked this combination a lot but am sure, that the mix you suggest would have been equally delicious. For me the cheese on top made this extra special, it would be a wonderful addition to any fancy dinner like this (I used the swiss option and the lesser amount).
      I turned the temp down to 375?F and that was plenty to get a very nice roasted brown at 30 minutes.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, NorthwestGal! Ill add it to my routine, it is so versatile, easy and yummy!
      Made and reviewed for one of my babies during PAC Spring 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2012

      WOW!!!...WOW!!!... and Double WOW!!! I made these for New Years Eve.. and The Crowd went WILD!!!... I did however change a few things... I added yellow squash to the mix..added lots more fresh garlic..... lots more fresh rosemary...... and deleted the cheese......
      My hats off to NorthwestGal !!!!! YOU ROCK!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      Put everything together as listed, then GRILLED in a hole-y basket on the grill, while a pork tenderloin cooked ! The zucchini are producing at full blast, so made that the largest proportion of the veggies. Everything carmelized nicely, and DH and I ate the ENTIRE thing -- which I was planning to have leftovers. Didn't miss the cheese at all. Thanks for posting a nice combo of spices as well -- most I had fresh grown.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      These are as decadent as roasted veggies can possibly be! Yummm. Everything caramelized beautifully. I used some thyme AND some oregano - the more herbs, the better! For my vegan family, the cheese was not missed at all. The only other slight change I made was to sprinkle coarse salt on each serving, in place of regular salt. Served with Barbecue Tofu. Made for ZWT 2010, by a member of the Sassy Sailors & Co. Thanks for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      DELISH!! I used swiss cheese and added some asparagus that needed to be used up. I also used fresh herbs from the garden, maybe adding a wee bit more than the recipe calls for. Many times I will "nuke" my potatoes for 2 to 4 minutes (depending on the size, don't let them get too soft) before proceeding with a recipe. That cuts down on cooking time and they are always cooked thru. We thoroughly enjoyed this! Made for ZWT6. Thanks for posting NorthwestGal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      We really enjoyed this! Hubby loves roasted veggies and rosemary, so I knew we had to try this one :) I used mozzarella and oregano and omitted the onion, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. While we really enjoyed the flavors, we both felt that it could use more of the herb mixture. Next time I will double the herbs and garlic. I think the swiss would be better than mozzarella as it has a stronger flavor and would add even more to the flavor. I look forward to trying this with different veggies as you suggested. Thanks for a great recipe! Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      This was delicious! I made it exactly as written and it was perfect. The mix of veggies and spices was very nice. I di foolow justcallmetoni's suggestion and cut my potaotes thin so they would cook through and that worked out well for me. Thanks NorthwestGal! Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      The flavor combination here was just delicious and enjoyed both for dinner and as an omelet filling the next day. I used fresh herbs as they are in season and straight from my garden. My one caution is to make sure the potatoes are cut fairly small so they cook as quickly as the other more tender veggies. Mine were about 4 minutes from perfect, but I didn't want to ruin the rest of the dish. (Another option would be to start roasting the tubers and add the balance after 5 or 10 minutes. Thanks NWG.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      What a delicious vegetable side dish. I made it along with your Angel Hair Pasta With Roasted Garlic . I used a bit more garlic because we love it so much. I used the exact same veggies you suggested, but will also try it again with others.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2014

      Soooo good! We love roasted veggies and they came out wonderfully browned and flavorful. I had just made a run to the Farmer's Market so I had plenty of beautiful bell peppers, zucchini, yellow squash, and both red onions and vidalia onions and let's not forget mushrooms -yum! This dish went so well with my grilled salmon. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Tasty with my on-hand combo of potatoes, carrots, onion, and mushrooms! Did not change spices. Family really enjoyed along with roasted chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      Made this for Tomatoe & Pepper tag game...DELICIOUS! I followed the instructions except for cutting the potatoes a little smaller and using some eggplant that I had left and topping with fresh parmesan cheese. Heaven! I had it for dinner served with pork chops and mashed potatoes and for breakfast I used the leftovers in an omelet like justcallmetoni had. Thank you for another wonderful dish. P.S. Made this again and this time here are the stars I forgot before for a wonderful dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      Yum! What a great breakfast this made. I really enjoyed all the herb flavors and will make again. Thanks! Made for the Spain/Portugal game(this month potatoes).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Perfectly delicious! I cut my potatoes into 1/4 inch pieces and they were done at same time as rest. DH did not want me to turn on the oven (82 and muggy here) so he grilled these in a foil pan with foil loosely on top. I used some of the oil spice paste to also rub on our pork chops. DH grilled the veggies first, then we put them in my oven on a Keep Warm setting and added the Swiss cheese. Meanwhile he dampered down the grill and then grilled the pork chops. Thank you NorthwestGal for sharing. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herb Roasted Vegetables

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.1
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    35%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 7.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 288.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites