Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herb Roasted Turkey

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2002

      This was my first turkey and I am glad I picked this recipe! It was a big hit for my ever-so-picky eaters. I used reduced sodium chicken broth and about a teaspoon of lemon extract because I didn't have any juice (I don't know how that happened)! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2002

      This was absolutely wonderful. I cook my bird breast down on a rack but basted with this juice and it turned out so good. I simply added a bit of water to the bottom of the roasting pan now and then to prevent burning but basted with this and This also made the very best gravy I have ever had. I simply added a bit more water with a bit of bouillon to the pan when done, flour, sage, salt and pepper. It was so brown it looked like beef gravy. Thanks so much, I will use it each year from now on. I had actually rated this a month ago but think I forgot to hit submit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      I made this for my very first Thanksgiving dinner ... my guests said it was the best ever, and it couldn't have been easier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      Great recipe-I used a "food injector" (syringe) and shot up a 14 lb fresh turkey from a local farm the night before. I then followed the directions and basted as if I had not injected--came out wonderful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      Very good! I've never made a turkey without the stuffing, so this was the first and it was great. No one missed the stuffing. I used the juice to serve with the turkey and it made it very moist. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2003

      First old fashion roast turkey in awhile around here - we always deepfry. Everyone loved the flavors.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2002

      This turned out pretty well. I added about twice as much basil and thyme as well as some diced garlic (the kind you can buy in a jar). The turkey was pretty good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

    • on January 29, 2010

      Thanks to this recipe, my first turkey came out super delicious and super moist. Basted every half hour just as the recipe said but my first basting was with melted butter. Covered the breast with foil for the last hour so it wouldn't burn while the rest of the turkey finished cooking. Mine was probably in the oven for 4.5 hours but as you can tell by the picture it was well worth the wait.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      I agree with others comments. Very moist and tasty turkey and such flavorful gravy. Easy too. I doubled the amount of basting broth and added a little melted butter. My husband called it "perfect".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Perfect! I like that this recipe is very uncomplicated. Some turkey recipes had too many ingredients and steps involved to make it worthwhile. The turkey turned out unbelievably moist. Our turkey was about 13 pounds and I cooked it for just over 4 hours. This is the recipe I will use from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Excellent turkey! I had gotten a great deal on a turkey and was looking for something different and chose this recipe and I am very glad that I did. It was super easy as well. The taste was divine. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      I just used this recipe for my Christmas turkey and it was wonderful. I had to stop eating to post a comment, thank you for the recipe MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      I made this turkey for our '07' Thanksgiving dinner. WOW! The flavor was GREAT and the gravy I made with the dripping was AMAZING! I'll be adding this recipe to a book for my children. Thanks for adding it to the site! Happy Holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I made this for our Thanksgiving dinner this year and am I ever glad I did! this was a delicious moist turkey, and just right for my family. Thank you MizzNezz for another Zaar winner! Christina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      By far the best turkey I have ever made!!!!!! I roasted my bird breast down for the first half of cooking then flipped it over. It makes it much more juicy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      A catholic seminarian visited us on Easter Day. After 40 days of lenten fasting, I had Herb Roasted Turkey with all the trimmings ready for him and my family (along with Garlic Mashed potates #68159) when we got home from church - WOW!!!! I just had to add flour & cold water mixture to the gravy - during the entire meal everyone remarked on how great the gravy tasted. My husband woke me up this morning saying "Hon, you cooked us a great meal last night - that gravy was amazing!" Need I say more?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herb Roasted Turkey

    Serving Size: 1 (395 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 586.9
     
    Calories from Fat 263
    44%
    Total Fat 29.3 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 246.9 mg
    82%
    Sodium 323.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 74.7 g
    149%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites