Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herb Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herb Roasted Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2002

      Oh Bergy, these turned out so good! I love sweet potatoes, and the herbs were great! I halved the recipe, just to make sure I liked it! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      These are perfect and so easy! I make it even easier by using a pre-cubed yam and sweet potato mix. I wouldn't change anything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      Awesome! These were so easy and so delicious. My husband immediately said he wanted more after his second helping!! I did have to leave in about 10 minutes longer than recipe listed but could be because of my oven. Definitely will make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2011

    • on May 03, 2010

      Flavor is excellent! I think next time I will bake a little less so more crisp tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      These are excellent! We really enjoyed them and will definitely keep this as a favorite recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      I made these for Thanksgiving and they were the best sweet potatoes we've ever had. I will never make them another way again! Thanks, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      I wish I could rate this more than 5 stars! These sweet potatoes were incredible! I was a little hesitant, thinking they may be dry and too herb-tasting. I was wrong! These have an incredible flavor, with a slight crust around the outside and tender, moist potato on the inside. I could eat these cold! I used fresh thyme from my herb garden, which made a difference, so use it if you have it! You must try this recipe - it's incredible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Wonderful! Very Satisfying! I made this for Thanksgiving Dinner as it was cooking the smell filled the house and our guests wanted to know what was cooking. Even the pickiest of eaters liked this dish. I'm glad we had lots of left-overs. Lucky me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      This was divine! I had to make some changes: I used a little package of Trader Joe's diced sweet potatoes, dried thyme, sea salt and cayenne, and did the lot in my toaster oven... and what an amazing result. These are SOOO much better than French fries, and how simple they are to make--and healthy, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      I had some thyme growing on my porch, so decided to try this recipe. I was a bit skeptical at the flavor combination so I omitted the garlic and the red pepper flakes. I tossed in some lemon pepper based on some other recipes as well though. Thyme was a great here, and next time I will add a little garlic and red pepper flakes! Thanks, Bergy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      I made this one night, and I loved it. the only thing I added was 1/2 tsp sea salt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      it was great - we really liked the taste, we just reduced the thyme and garlic a little bit... thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      This is one of my favorite recipes. These potatoes are so tasty I feel like I'm eating something sinful when actually they are very healthy. I originally found this recipe in Martha Stewart magazine with one addition to the ingredients. Martha's recipe has 1 tspn of course salt. When I don't have fresh spices I sub 1/2 a teaspoon dry marjoram, basil or thyme for the fresh thyme. Also, I use 1/2 a teaspoon conventional salt. The salt makes all the difference to this dish. The salty sweet combination is to die for! I'm single so I will prepare the whole recipe in a large zip lock freezer bag, freeze what I don't use and pull out a serving at a time to cook in my toaster oven. They work great from freezer to oven. Very convenient to have on hand for a quick and impressive side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      I actually omitted the thyme, garlic, and crushed red pepper and just tossed the sweet potatoes with olive oil and herbs de provence and my family loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      this was great! my kids said too much "green stuff" so next time i'll cut that down some, otherwise i thought it was delicious! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      This is a really good flavor combo for sweet potatoes. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      just gotta say, easy and delicious. thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      This recipe is simple and very good. I'm trying to cut down on sweets so this is a fantastic alternative to candies sweet potatoes. My family really liked it as well. Thanks Bergy for another winner. ML

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      Sensational! I used half the stated amount of red pepper and otherwise cooked these as stated. Topped them with a little coarse sea salt. What a pleasant change from the traditional candied variety. Even my brother who likes the sweet stuff loved these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herb Roasted Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.5
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    44%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 72.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    thyme

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites