Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herb Roasted Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herb Roasted Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2004

      I made 1 1/2 times the amount in the recipe for 5 people, and there were none left. I cooked according to the recipe instructions. Delicious flavor..texture is soft on inside and crispy on the outside. I agree that you could easily cut back a little on the mustard..also the brand of mustard used could change the flavor a little. Great recipe which I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      I cut this recipe back to two potatoes and wished I had made four (does that say how much I liked it?) Cutting back the recipe (and perhaps my measuring) made it a bit heavy on the mustard but I gave the potatoe chucks a light swipe, just before baking, to take away some of the mustard . I marinated them for an hour in the Mustard garlic so the flavor permiated them. They came out golden and very tasty. In step 2 you did not say what to toss with the sauce but since only potatoes remained it didn't take a Rocket scientist to figure it out. Thanks for a very tasty potato recipe Fluffy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      These potatoes were so easy and so tasty. I didn't have red potatoes so I used white, but didn't change anything else. I found mine needed about an hour in the oven, but then maybe I cut my chunks bigger than I should have. Like a few reviewers mentioned, I also marinated the potatoes in the mustard mixture for about an hour before popping them in the oven. Both DH and I loved these potatoes and they will definitely be made again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      Oh yum what a great recipe. I used red potatoes as called for. I only wish I would have doubled the recipe. I will be making this again for sure. Thanks Fluffy for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      After seeing Bergy's picture of these, I decided I simply HAD to make them. I didn't have red potatoes, so I just used white ones, but they were delicious! I'll certainly make this again Fluffy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      Wooooo!!! Couldn't resist Bergy's picture, these potatoes are really great. I used Youkon Gold because that is what I had in. I also cut the recipe to 2 potatoes and marinated them for about 30 minutes. The flavour is really outstanding, thanks for sharing one I'll use over and over again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      Loved these taters, I also marinated them in the sauce for a couple of hours. Will make them again soon....Thanks Fluffy !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      Great tasting potatoes Fluffy! I LOVE mustard, the flavour was wonderful. Served with a roasted pork tenderloin it was a perfect side dish. I used some dried thyme, basil and oregano to replace Italian seasoning. Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      these were very good will make again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2004

      These were pretty good, but they needed to bake an hour - 40 minutes wasn't long enough in my oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      This will be a recipe I'll use a lot. Easy enough for weeknights, but I'd serve them for company too. They brown nicely on the outside and stay nice and moist inside. I didn't know what italian seasoning was, but used oregano and thyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      These potatoes had a nice flavor and crispness. I was worried about the amount of mustard, so cut it in half, but even then there was plenty of marinade to cover all the potatoe pieces. Also left them in the 'fridge to marinate for 30 minutes before baking. Took an hour to fully bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herb Roasted Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.3
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    24%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 293.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes