12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made 1 1/2 times the amount in the recipe for 5 people, and there were none left. I cooked according to the recipe instructions. Delicious flavor..texture is soft on inside and crispy on the outside. I agree that you could easily cut back a little on the mustard..also the brand of mustard used could change the flavor a little. Great recipe which I will make again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda B March 08, 2004

I cut this recipe back to two potatoes and wished I had made four (does that say how much I liked it?) Cutting back the recipe (and perhaps my measuring) made it a bit heavy on the mustard but I gave the potatoe chucks a light swipe, just before baking, to take away some of the mustard . I marinated them for an hour in the Mustard garlic so the flavor permiated them. They came out golden and very tasty. In step 2 you did not say what to toss with the sauce but since only potatoes remained it didn't take a Rocket scientist to figure it out. Thanks for a very tasty potato recipe Fluffy

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy March 03, 2004

These potatoes were so easy and so tasty. I didn't have red potatoes so I used white, but didn't change anything else. I found mine needed about an hour in the oven, but then maybe I cut my chunks bigger than I should have. Like a few reviewers mentioned, I also marinated the potatoes in the mustard mixture for about an hour before popping them in the oven. Both DH and I loved these potatoes and they will definitely be made again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrendaM March 18, 2004

Oh yum what a great recipe. I used red potatoes as called for. I only wish I would have doubled the recipe. I will be making this again for sure. Thanks Fluffy for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Comet March 09, 2004

After seeing Bergy's picture of these, I decided I simply HAD to make them. I didn't have red potatoes, so I just used white ones, but they were delicious! I'll certainly make this again Fluffy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fame26 March 09, 2004

Wooooo!!! Couldn't resist Bergy's picture, these potatoes are really great. I used Youkon Gold because that is what I had in. I also cut the recipe to 2 potatoes and marinated them for about 30 minutes. The flavour is really outstanding, thanks for sharing one I'll use over and over again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf March 08, 2004

Loved these taters, I also marinated them in the sauce for a couple of hours. Will make them again soon....Thanks Fluffy !!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bakes21 March 08, 2004

Great tasting potatoes Fluffy! I LOVE mustard, the flavour was wonderful. Served with a roasted pork tenderloin it was a perfect side dish. I used some dried thyme, basil and oregano to replace Italian seasoning. Will make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elly in Canada November 29, 2006

these were very good will make again. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in Kansas Brown December 06, 2004

These were pretty good, but they needed to bake an hour - 40 minutes wasn't long enough in my oven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Patrish June 26, 2004
Herb Roasted Potatoes