Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herb Roasted Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herb Roasted Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2009

      These are so good. They were so simple to make and the seasonings are just perfect for our tastes. I had to use the baby Yukon gold potatoes because that's all I had. They would be awesome with any type of potatoe! I baked mine for about 50 minutes. I served it with "Weight Watchers Parmesan Chicken Cutlets" and "Microwave Succotash". Made for Pick A Chef Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Awesome side dish! I served this alongside roasted chicken tonight and they were fabulous! We will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Loved them. I followed the recipe as written other then I cooked them on the grill. We all enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      They are a WOW alright! What can I add that hasn't already been said! Nothing quite like fresh from the garden potatoes - add those lovely herbs and you have potatoes that make for great taste and presentation. The aroma alone is worth a five. Made as posted and served with chicken made with your Lemon Pepper Marinade - meal was all I expected it to be. Thank you for sharing Calee, these recipes are so keepers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      These were really good. I love fresh rosemary, so I knew they would probably be a favorite. Also, I love the crispy outside from the butter. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Crispy on the outside and creamy on the inside. These made a great side dish for stuffed chicken breasts. They can cook along side in the oven with a roast or meatloaf too! Thank you Calee for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      I really enjoyed this hot from the oven. So creamy with a crispy skin dotted with rosemary. Each bite was rubbed around in the pan to get the buttery flavor! Thanks calee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Wow. These little babies were buttery good on the outside, and creamy soft and delicious on the inside. I used fresh rosemary and thyme, and they added so much flavor, and made the whole house smell wonderful while the potatoes were roasting. I served these with beef steak - YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      These were good. My DH didn't know what new potatoes were, so at the store someone told him that purple potatoes were 'new' potatoes. I have never heard that before, but we gave them a try. I also cut up a russet potato in the mix just so that we could compare taste differences. We really couldn't tell much difference, but the purple potatoes did add a nice touch of color. I added a bit more rosemary from the garden as we love the smell and taste. Nice recipe, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herb Roasted Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.7
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    45%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 703.9 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites