Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herb-Roasted Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herb-Roasted Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    100 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 100

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2002

      We made this recipe exactly how it appeared and wouldn't change a thing. However, we did this on the charcoal grill using indirect heat for 40 minutes. It was tender and juicy. Awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2003

      This recipe made a delicious pork tenderloin. Awesome spice combination in the marinade. We cooked just as your instructions said to and the meat was perfectly tender and juicy. Outstanding!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2002

      This was just wonderful, a great alternative to the same old boneless skinless breasts that I make a lot during the week because its easy. I threw it in the fridge in the morning to marinade and then popped it in the oven when I got home.Soooo Gooood!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      This recipe is wonderful! I was going to use a packaged seasoning but found this recipe before I started my meal. I had all the ingredients on hand and it was easy to make. It was very tender and the house smelled wonderful while it was baking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      I prepared marinade just as written, except marinated for 6 hours. Next time I will reduce the worcestershire sauce (personal preference). I did not find the ginger to be overpowering - actually everything blended well. I did follow another reviewer, cooked at 500 degrees for 7 minutes and then turned oven off and let roast for 1 hour. Tenderloin cut like butter. This is a keeper. Thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      This has a great taste and it uses ingredients that are always on hand. I didn't have 2 hours to marinate it so I let it sit in the marinade at room temperature for 1 hour. Very tender and very nice - I will make this again! Made for 2009 Favourites. Thanks ratherbeswimmin'! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I fixed this for supper this evening, I didn't have any marjoram, but I did have fresh rosemary, so I used that as a sub. It was awesome!! I also preheated my oven to 500 degrees and cooked the 1.5 lbs pork loin for 7 minutes then turned off the oven for 1 hour, letting the loin cook in the hot oven. It was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      I pierced the meat all over and marinaded for 24 hours, but I omitted the salt and used Olive oil. I seared the 2.61 lb. of tenderloins on the stove top in a hot cast iron skillet, and then roasted in the same skillet for 15 minutes at 350 degrees. Came out absolutely perfect with a little pink in the center and tender. We all loved it! The spices went together great without any one spice overpowering another. Husband raved about how good it smelled before and after roasting. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      OUTSTANDING!! I did not add the salt because i thought with the soy and worcestershire it would be salty enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      We really enjoyed this - DH loves porkloin (we were out of tenderloin). I followed the recipe exactly - not going to change a thing. An easy, delicious start to a great meal. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      Made this yesterday for dinner. Let it marinate for 6 hours. Roasted it to a temperature of 145 degrees as the USDA lowered the temperature for cooked pork. We had two tenderloins, totaling 3 lbs, and they came out with some pink color to them, and we actually did cut them with a FORK... They were so delicious tasting, thanks to the wonderful marinade, and we're looking forward to grilling them on our Weber charcoal grill soon. Thank you so much for another wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      I can't elaborate any more on what others have said. This was wonderful! Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      My Family Loved This. Made a gravy with left over marinade. Moist and Tender! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      this is great! I usually take half of the tenderloin and cook it, and freeze the other half w/the remainder of the marinade. It is so nice to have it on hand when I don't feel like cooking. I also took the advice of another reviewer and made a sauce from the drippings and some white whine. It makes a beautiful plate!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      Delicious! I'll definitely be making this again, but I think I'll leave out the salt since the sauces are salty enough for our tastes. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      So, after I started this recipe, I realized I didn't have Sage. Oh well, it was great without it. I strained and boiled the marinade for a zippy "au jus". I thought it would be a bit spicy for the kids, but even my 2 year old ate several helpings. I balanced the savory/spicy taste with rice pilaf and buttered sugar snap peas. What a hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

    • on September 20, 2013

      Great recipe! I used one 1.5 lb tenderloin and the full marinade. And I couldn't help it, wrapped it in 5 slices of bacon :) This is an excellent cooking method and the meat was incredibly tender. Next time I will omit the salt for personal pref. Served with French Tart's Cauliflower Gratin and roasted asparagus. Thanks for the keeper! *update it took 55 minutes to cook to temp this time around

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      Excellent flavor. I marinated for about 5 hrs and the meat was delicious. The cook time was spot on for me. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us. The next time I make this I want to use my fresh herbs and see how that is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      This was so delicious and flavorful! I chilled it for about 45 minutes as it was a last minute dish and didn't have the 2 hours to spare, and it still soaked up plenty of flavor! Will def be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herb-Roasted Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.3
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    41%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 110.6 mg
    36%
    Sodium 966.9 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 36.2 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites