100 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We made this recipe exactly how it appeared and wouldn't change a thing. However, we did this on the charcoal grill using indirect heat for 40 minutes. It was tender and juicy. Awesome.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bean12 July 14, 2002

This recipe made a delicious pork tenderloin. Awesome spice combination in the marinade. We cooked just as your instructions said to and the meat was perfectly tender and juicy. Outstanding!!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FaithB25 February 14, 2003

This was just wonderful, a great alternative to the same old boneless skinless breasts that I make a lot during the week because its easy. I threw it in the fridge in the morning to marinade and then popped it in the oven when I got home.Soooo Gooood!!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ROBIN PENA December 30, 2002

This recipe is wonderful! I was going to use a packaged seasoning but found this recipe before I started my meal. I had all the ingredients on hand and it was easy to make. It was very tender and the house smelled wonderful while it was baking!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shannon Lishka December 17, 2002

I prepared marinade just as written, except marinated for 6 hours. Next time I will reduce the worcestershire sauce (personal preference). I did not find the ginger to be overpowering - actually everything blended well. I did follow another reviewer, cooked at 500 degrees for 7 minutes and then turned oven off and let roast for 1 hour. Tenderloin cut like butter. This is a keeper. Thank you for sharing

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Lady May 28, 2010

This has a great taste and it uses ingredients that are always on hand. I didn't have 2 hours to marinate it so I let it sit in the marinade at room temperature for 1 hour. Very tender and very nice - I will make this again! Made for 2009 Favourites. Thanks ratherbeswimmin'! :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif February 04, 2010

I fixed this for supper this evening, I didn't have any marjoram, but I did have fresh rosemary, so I used that as a sub. It was awesome!! I also preheated my oven to 500 degrees and cooked the 1.5 lbs pork loin for 7 minutes then turned off the oven for 1 hour, letting the loin cook in the hot oven. It was perfect!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yvettewoodall December 29, 2009

I pierced the meat all over and marinaded for 24 hours, but I omitted the salt and used Olive oil. I seared the 2.61 lb. of tenderloins on the stove top in a hot cast iron skillet, and then roasted in the same skillet for 15 minutes at 350 degrees. Came out absolutely perfect with a little pink in the center and tender. We all loved it! The spices went together great without any one spice overpowering another. Husband raved about how good it smelled before and after roasting. This is a keeper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa At The Lake December 18, 2009

OUTSTANDING!! I did not add the salt because i thought with the soy and worcestershire it would be salty enough.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan April 06, 2009

We really enjoyed this - DH loves porkloin (we were out of tenderloin). I followed the recipe exactly - not going to change a thing. An easy, delicious start to a great meal. Thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelley2 April 29, 2003
Herb-Roasted Pork Tenderloin