9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe gave me an excellent base on which to cook a pork loin. I used a 2lb joint and cooked it for about an hour together with the parboiled potatoes. I also added some minced fresh garlic and carrots, but didn't parboil the carrots, simply kept them fairly large and added them to the pan when I started cooking the pork. I also used Italian seasoning as I didn't have any thyme. Yummy - thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NettieT November 04, 2013

Very simple and tasty pork dish! I made this for a group of friends that don't normally eat pork and they all said it was delicious! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joseph Johnson September 08, 2011

This was very good and will definately make again. My family enjoyed it a lot. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sky Valley Cook December 22, 2009

This was very tasty altough I overcooked my pork which is my fault because I used 4 pork loin thick chops instead of a 4# pork loin roast because that was what I had in my fridge that I needed to use up. I also did not have any chives but it still tasted wonderful. Since I was using maybe a pound at most of meat I kept checking the chops with my thermometer to see if it was ready although I think my meat thermometer is broken because the needle never made it over 140. Even so, the flavor was wonderful and the house filled with such an aromatic smell that my mouth was watering before it came out. I will make this again next time using the actual roast. The potatoes were out of this world and I ate them as leftovers for three days. Thank you for such a flavorful treat!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brew City Chef March 06, 2008

Quick and easy recipe for pork loin. I added the potatoes at the 40 mins mark. The instructions were a little confusing. Pork loin took exactly 50 mins. I double checked the tempature to ensure it was over 160 degrees. Texture was light and moist. Thank you for the posting SSB.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristina Barry October 13, 2007

Fabulous! I loved everything about this recipe. It was quick and easy to prepare, the seasonings were just right, the cook time was perfect and the pork and potatoes tasted out of this world good. I could tell even before tasting that it would be great because of the mouth-watering aroma as it roasted. This was a perfect Sunday dinner served with green beans and carrots. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin-jo June 05, 2007

I was a little leery of making pork loin, as I'd never done it before. This came out EXCELLENT! Tender, juicy, tasty...and it even got good reviews from a friend when reheated. I did add some onion powder to the potatoes on accident, but it didn't seem to make that much difference. Overall, and excellent meal, and one I'll definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Felix4067 January 17, 2007

Great combination of seasonings. I also put the seasonings on the roast about 2 hours prior to baking. Next time I will try this on my barbecue.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dave of Tucson September 18, 2005

A very nice dinner entree! I love the flavors of the seasonings. I used new, red potatoes and just halved them. I followed the recipe, but I put the seasonings on the pork roast about 2 hours ahead of time and let it sit in the refrigerator until time to roast it. With a lean roast this is a healthy and enjoyable meal. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carole in orlando May 29, 2005
Herb Roasted Pork Loin and Potatoes