Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herb-Roasted Lamb Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herb-Roasted Lamb Chops

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2014

      Thank you for sharing, this was outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2013

      Excellent! The marinade was simple but flavourful, even using some frozen rosemary. This was my first time making lamb chops and the directions were spot on! I would highly recommend this recipe! Definitely will make this again and again!! I found this recipe in the BA archives, so was happy to see that it was already posted here! Kudos on the find!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      The marinade was great but with oven roasting we found it was very fatty in the taste but would certainly consider using if we were b-b-qing, I doubled the recipe as I used 13 lamb loin chops for 4 of us and they were only about 1/2" thick at the most and cooked to well done - seared in the pan (in 2 batches) and then put the lot in a 180C fan forced oven for 20 minutes and they were cooked well done and very tender. Thank you Dr. Jenny made for ZAAR Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      These chops are so delicious! We loved the herbs and my DH asked me to make them again for his birthday dinner. Now that's special! If you like your lamb rare like we do, cook 8-9 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Planned on cooking my lamb chops outdoors, but the grill ran out of gas. So glad I found this lifesaver of a recipe. Only change made was to omit rosemary - just not a fan. They turned out so delicious! I am planning on using this same method to cook some filet mignon that is in my freezer. A real keeper and thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Australians love their lamb and this recipe is a complete winner. I'm lucky enough to have both thyme and rosemary growing in my garden, which made this so quick to prepare. I did chop the herbs, rather than crush them. I had a cheaper cut of chop, and it worked just fine. I'm posting photos of before and after cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Herbs and lamb chops? What's there not to love? Followed this exactly, including all herbs, and had nice fat lamb chops. My chops were done in about 10 minutes too, could of pulled them out of the oven at 9 minutes since we like our lamb chops rare. Great recipe! Made for ZWT 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      This had fabulous flavor, but it was way too salty. I'd half, or maybe even quarter, the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      I made these exactly as posted except I used shoulder lamb chops and cooked them on the gas grill outdoors. They were very flavorful and easy to do. I will definitely try this again with loin chops! Made for ZWT6 by a RedHot Renegade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Excellent recipe! I chopped the thyme and rosemary as suggested and then followed the recipe. I only let it marinate for 30 minutes but it was enough to let the flavors come through perfectly. My chops were a little small so 10 minutes gave me more of a medium doneness but the meat was tender and juicy with a great taste. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herb-Roasted Lamb Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 507.9
     
    Calories from Fat 402
    79%
    Total Fat 44.7 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 17.7 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 105.4 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1243.4 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes