Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herb-Roasted Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herb-Roasted Chicken

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2009

      Best roast chicken I ever made!!! Ill also try applying this recipe to turkey so that it will come out just as juicy as this one. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Very Moist and Tasty chicken, the skin was delicious when it was crispy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! My chicken was 4 pounds so, although I used the recommended amounts of spices, I used heaping amounts and that worked just great. Thanks for sharing this recipe. We will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      All I can say is my house smells sooooooooo fabulous right now. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Amazing! I can't believe how easy this was to prepare. At the last minute, I decided to make gravy. I used this recipe, Turkey Pan Gravy and it was absolutely fabulous! Thanks, elainegl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Great chicken with loads of flavor, and tender meat! Rich

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      The best, I will look no further. I added some white wine to the bottom of the pan. I also took about a TBSP of butter mixed with the herbs and placed one each under the skin of the chicken, I try not to each to much skin and when the butter melts the herbs inside the skin stay on meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      This was the first time I roasted a chicken. It was very easy and good. I added sometime new potatoes about 30 minutes before the chicken was done. I will use the leftovers to make chicken noodle soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      SO GOOD! I made this last night and was very impressed, the meat was moist, tender and so flavorful. I didn't have any lemon pepper seasoning so I used a fresh lemon, poked a bunch of holes in it with a fork and just stuck it right inside the cavity of the chicken. I would recomend this recipe to anyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      I skipped the brining. Added a little extra lemon pepper seasoning & omitted the salt. The lemon pepper adds a vibrancy of flavour to a delicious roasted chicken & makes a wonderful tasting gravy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      I marinated the cxn for 3 1/2 hours and it was fine. Also, I microwaved 4 Tablespoons of Can't Believe It's Not Butter w/ the minced garlic for about 45 seconds before basting it on the cxn. Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

    • on December 06, 2007

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      OMG...this was amazing!! I cooked it on a rotisserie instead of in the oven. It was the best chicken I've ever had!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      Loved it!!! My husband and kids devoured it. This one is a Keeper. The smell in my home while it was cooking was to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      We enjoyed this recipe! wonderful flavor from the spices :) Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      I opted to use fresh herbs as it's harvast time for my herb garden. I also added in some parsley. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Every so-often I get the urge to roast a chicken and this has been one of the better recipes I've tried. The ingredients I always have on hand and the optional brining is nice. For time's sake, I didn't have time to brine this one, but it came out so wonderful... I'd easily make it again skipping that step.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Tasted great. If you don't eat the skin though it's a little less flavorful, but still delicious! Easy to make, even for someone like me (I've never cooked a whole chicken before!)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      This was my first brined chicken and everyone just loved it! So juicy and tender. Thanks for sharing..this one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herb-Roasted Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (503 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 529.3
     
    Calories from Fat 365
    69%
    Total Fat 40.6 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 175.6 mg
    58%
    Sodium 14645.1 mg
    610%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 37.9 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites