Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herb Grilled Eggplant (Aubergine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herb Grilled Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2010

      Wonderful! We used this recipe for our first eggplant from the garden. It was simple and delicious. We used fresh herbs except for paprika.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      This was one of our sides for Labor Day. It was so good, we were fighting over who would get the last piece!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      This was fabulous and full of flavor. I took it a step further by adding a can of Contadina diced tomatoes that were Burgundy wine and olive oil flavored on top of the eggplant. I topped with grated Asiago Pressato cheese and baked at 350 until the cheese melted. Very yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      I used a baby eggplant as husband hates it. I sliced it longways, added a little salt to let it sweat. Marinated it, cooked on the BBQ, nice grill marks & it was so tasty. I might try the oven next time & add some of the reviewer extras,, tomato , wine cheese. Something different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      I usually don't rate things--but I made this last night and it was so good that I had to come back today and give it five stars. I put the eggplant slices and oil/spice mix into a large bowl with a tight-fitting cover and tossed them to get an even coating and that worked great. It was easy to prepare and delicious. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Great recipe for Summer grilln'. To remove the eggplant acidity, I sliced the eggplant, placed the slices on paper towels and sprinkled them with salt. I let the slices sit for 15 mins then rinsed and dried them with clean paper towels. I did add 2 tbsp of parmesan to the mix. Grilled them on the outdoor grill and served them to my hungry guests. Thank you for a easy and tasteful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      Loved loved loved this. We used it on eggplant and zucchini. I can't wait to use it again this weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      We absolutely loved this dish! I should have listened to the directions and only marninated for 3 minutes as the eggplant turned out a little mushy and I think it was because I marinated it too long or the DH did something to it on the BBQ I wasn't supervising :( Also, could have used a little more salt, but that was my fault as the DH is supposed to limit his intake. Thanks so much Mini for posting this easy and very tasty dish!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herb Grilled Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.5
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    80%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes