8 Reviews

Wonderful! We used this recipe for our first eggplant from the garden. It was simple and delicious. We used fresh herbs except for paprika.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soozaler July 04, 2010

This was one of our sides for Labor Day. It was so good, we were fighting over who would get the last piece!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NanaJulie September 08, 2009

This was fabulous and full of flavor. I took it a step further by adding a can of Contadina diced tomatoes that were Burgundy wine and olive oil flavored on top of the eggplant. I topped with grated Asiago Pressato cheese and baked at 350 until the cheese melted. Very yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VLizzle November 20, 2007

I used a baby eggplant as husband hates it. I sliced it longways, added a little salt to let it sweat. Marinated it, cooked on the BBQ, nice grill marks & it was so tasty. I might try the oven next time & add some of the reviewer extras,, tomato , wine cheese. Something different.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elkaybee February 18, 2011

I usually don't rate things--but I made this last night and it was so good that I had to come back today and give it five stars. I put the eggplant slices and oil/spice mix into a large bowl with a tight-fitting cover and tossed them to get an even coating and that worked great. It was easy to prepare and delicious. Thank you for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Holly-Daze October 21, 2007

Great recipe for Summer grilln'. To remove the eggplant acidity, I sliced the eggplant, placed the slices on paper towels and sprinkled them with salt. I let the slices sit for 15 mins then rinsed and dried them with clean paper towels. I did add 2 tbsp of parmesan to the mix. Grilled them on the outdoor grill and served them to my hungry guests. Thank you for a easy and tasteful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristina Barry September 09, 2007

Loved loved loved this. We used it on eggplant and zucchini. I can't wait to use it again this weekend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmberDragonz May 24, 2007

We absolutely loved this dish! I should have listened to the directions and only marninated for 3 minutes as the eggplant turned out a little mushy and I think it was because I marinated it too long or the DH did something to it on the BBQ I wasn't supervising :( Also, could have used a little more salt, but that was my fault as the DH is supposed to limit his intake. Thanks so much Mini for posting this easy and very tasty dish!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chippie1 August 19, 2003
Herb Grilled Eggplant (Aubergine)