Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herb Garlic Bread - Belgian Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herb Garlic Bread - Belgian Style

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2004

      Wow! This recipe can be addictive. I used the thyme in mine and it tasted fabulous. I have another recipe like this I use alot but I think I'll be rotating back and forth now. I really love this. Thanks for posting this one. I just put this on in my Fav binder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      This recipe was so good! I loved this bread and I can honestly say that it was probably the tastiest garlic bread that I have ever eaten. I used fresh thyme instead of tarragon and that worked wonderfully. I am keeping this and going to make my french bread like this for good. Thank you so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Outstanding recipe. I made this exactly as described and it was terrific. Thanks fore the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Outstanding. I used parsley and fresh thyme. The bread had a wonderful flavor. I made it up ahead of time, wrapped in foil and let it wait in the fridge. It took about 20 minutes to be completely done. My guests finished it all. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      Great bread! And so easy. I used the tarragon instead of the thyme and it was very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      Delicious! I have to admit that I did not have fresh herbs on-hand, so I opted to use dried herbs...(Cut back the measurements a bit for that reason). But This recipe came together so easily and was scarfed up by my kids BEFORE I ran out of pasta! Delicious! I plan to try this again with the fresh herbs, but in the meantime, it's a keeper in this family! TY Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      Lovely bread! I used fresh thyme from the garden for a fabulous result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2004

      I made two of these for my BIG memorial day pizza party, and it was great. Everyone who had the Veggie Pizza loved this bread along side of it. (I think it might have been the thyme) Anyway, thank you so much for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herb Garlic Bread - Belgian Style

    Serving Size: 1 (287 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 517.1
     
    Calories from Fat 238
    46%
    Total Fat 26.4 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 694.7 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites