9 Reviews

Great tasting turkey! My DH even enjoyed the flavor of this turkey tenderloin! I rubbed the salt, pepper, and honey mustard on both sides of the turkey then sprinkled the rosemary and oregano only on one side. Baked with a cover on the dish for 35 minutes and it still wasnt fork tender so I uncovered and baked for another 15 minutes. Perfect for us and browned nicely, the kitchen smelled so good. This would be nice for a small turkey or turkey breast too. Made and reviewed for Kittencal's
Cooking with Herbs and Spices Tag-September ROSEMARY.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 October 04, 2010

Tasty. I didn't have lemon yeast so I used a lemon infused spice (Garlic Garni w/lemon). This spice gave it the kick it needed. The timing is perfect, I mixed the mustard with the herbs altogether and put it on like a paste after I salt & peppered the pieces. Will make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annathompson October 08, 2015

Trying this recipe for the first time. I will let u know how it goes over on the family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
glo0413 April 21, 2015

Loved this recipe. The meat stayed moist and it was a bit crusty. The tenderloins I bought weighed one and a quarter pounds, and consisted of two pieces. So the larger piece was done in about 30-35 min. and the smaller piece took about 25 min. I was using a convection oven. I used regular brown spicy mustard and added two teaspoons of honey. I only used the rosemary not oregano. Did not use lemon zest. The best tip I can give is to make this on a foil lined pan coated lightly with cooking spray or oil. I always use this method and in this case the foil was really quite blackened with the mustard on it burning. The turkey, however, came out perfectly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg-ann March 14, 2015

Didn't have rosemary, so I used a tsp of dill and only a tsp of oregano. Was very tasty, but it wasn't "crusty", which I think would have added to the texture of the meat. Very easy to make and I will definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sally227 February 23, 2015

Followed directions to a tee but the organo was overwhelming. Next time I would either omit the oregano or at least, cut way back on it. It cooked perfectly, but did not care for the flavor it imparted.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oops April 17, 2014

Made this tonight and both my husband and I loved it. It will be going on our favorite recipe list. I made it with cranberry chutney and I couldn't believe my gravy loving husband absolutely loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Tami 2 March 28, 2014

Made this for a Christmas party last night and it was a big hit. First thing gone!! Easy to prepare. Jenni-o's has 2 loins per pkg. I used 2 pkgs and doubled the recipe. Made some turkey gravy and put on the side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ecclectic cook December 16, 2012

I opened my saved recipes today to once again make this herb crusted turkey tenderloin, and then realized I hadn't even written a review yet. My husband has been begging me to make this ever since I made it a couple of weeks ago. It is so simple, and foolproof. I would recommend this for the newly wed having her in-laws over to the new house. Real home cooking, but looks pretty on the plate, and they just might think you thought they were "special". I am going to try and get a photo posted tonight if I my husband will give me enough time to stage a pretty plate. Thanks for the recipe! JoAnne

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marinecopper June 06, 2012
Herb Crusted Turkey Tenderloin