Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herb-Crusted Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herb-Crusted Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2009

      yummy. i can't believe i've never combined ritz and fish before. beautiful golden color!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Everyone loved this! Besides tasting great, I love the fact that it's so simple and quick to throw together. Will definitely be making again. Thanks for posting! Made for 2008 All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Quick, easy to make and tastes delicious. My husband never liked tilapia before - now he requests this recipe when he is hungry for fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      This is a yummy recipe. Both my 12yr old daughter and my 2 yr old son loved it. My husband loves everything I cook, so I didn't take his reaction into consideration. Fish in my family is one of the most difficult things to get my kids to eat, unless I can disquise the fishy flavor. One thing I will do next time I use this recipe is omit the salt. The Ritz crackers and Seasoning had plenty in it for our family's taste buds. Cavendars all purpose greek seasoning was a littler hard to find, but I finally came across it at the local Safeway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      Everyone at the table loved it! Very fast to make! Will make this, again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      I tried this tonight and it was absolutely delicious...I did not have all the ingredients so I substituted..instead of the parsley and greek seasoning, I used oregano and garlic podwer...I just could not believe how good it was..I will be making this for my friends and family when they visit..Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Tried it on a whim, had everything but the Greek seasoning so, I used 1/2 tbs Fish seasoning and 1/2 tbs Soul seasoning. Was excellent!!! I recommended it to several of my friends. Now that I know where to find the Greek seasoning can't wait to try the exact recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      Thanks for the tip on where to find the Greek Seasoning! Simply delicious. This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Very good. I didn't know what greek seasoning was. Thought recipe meant salad dressing but I found the seasoning in the spice dept. at grocery store. Cavender's Greek Seasoning. It's in a container like salt but smaller if anyone's looking for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      If I could I would give this more than 5 stars!!! All 4 of the kids and my DH actually went back for seconds (and even thirds). Only one of them even likes fish!!!! The only difference is that I could not find Greek seasoning in the supermarket (and don't even know what it is) I substituted oregano and lemon pepper for it...This is a definate keeper, and great for a quick yet delicious meal..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      We throughly enjoyed this recipe. Flavor was just wonderful. DH kept repeating how delicious he thought the fish was. So thats a major plus :) Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      This was might tasty, YC2. A definite keeper! Thanks for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herb-Crusted Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.3
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    44%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 109.1 mg
    36%
    Sodium 262.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites