Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herb-Crusted Sirloin Tip Roast W/ Creamy Horseradish-Chive Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herb-Crusted Sirloin Tip Roast W/ Creamy Horseradish-Chive Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2008

      I served this for Christmas dinner and it was a hit! I had a 3 pound sirloin tip roast, cooked it to 140 degrees and it was perfect! The sauce is delicious. I realized I was out of thyme and had to substitute steak seasoning, used 2 cloves of garlic and added some dried rosemary that I chopped up, it was wonderful and everyone requested it for next Christmas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      Very good! The herbs and garlic (I used one extra clove) gave this roast a delightful flavor. I cooked it to 150 degrees before removing it from the oven, because we like our beef done a bit more than med rare. It came out perfect (medium). The sauce was very tasty. Thanks for a great recipe. I'll be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      Delicious! The sauce was great and it went so well with the other herbs. I added some more garlic to the rub. I used low-fat sour cream for the sauce. I dipped my brocolli and potatoes in that awesome sauce! Mmmmmmm! I had to use dried chives because I had no fresh:( . I will make again-with fresh chives, of course! Thanx for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Very good and very easy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Very good! I was worried the sauce might be a little intense with that much horseradish - but it was perfect! I'll make this again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Everyone loved the sauce. Great recipe, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      The meat had a good flavor; but it was the first time I have roasted a sirloin tip and it was extremely tough. The horseradish sauce was amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

    • on December 27, 2007

      Thanks for a great recipe. We used nonfat sour cream and dried parsley and chives because we couldn't find fresh. We'll definitely keep this recipe around and look foward to trying it again with fresh herbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Wonderful, wonderful! Thank you Fiona!!! (I love that) I live in Michigan where there is a foot of snow on top of my grill. My guy wanted steak for Valentines Day, so I had no choice but to cook it in the oven. I wasn't sure it would be as juicy like it is from the grill, but WOW....it was a very delicious steak. Good luck with hubbie..and thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      really good flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herb-Crusted Sirloin Tip Roast W/ Creamy Horseradish-Chive Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.3
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    81%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 20.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 96.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sirloin tip roast

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes