9 Reviews

Sensational! I made my own herbs de provence using fennel, savory, oregano, marjoram, thyme, lavender, rosemary, tarragon, and sage. This gave the meat and incredible flavor that had me just about licking my plate. DBF went back for thirds! I left my rubbed meat in the fridge over night and it was a snap to throw dinner together the next day. Merci! I'll be making this one again, and again! Made for ZWT 5 by an Epicurean Queen.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog May 27, 2009

Mmmm this was so good! I loved the herbs. Great flavored piece of meat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kookie Kathy September 22, 2011

This is a fantastic recipe! I was having a friend over for dinner and needed something that would be quick to prepare, yet suitable for company. This could not have fit the bill better. The recipe requires very little prep, with no chopping required. Yet, after marinating and roasting (I marinated mine about 2.5 hours), the meat comes out moist and flavorful. Everyone loved it! I made no modifications to the recipe and served with Roasted Potatoes With Herbes De Provence 154424 and green beans as sides, which were really nice. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny April 24, 2010

Holy smokes was this ever tasty!! The recipe was a snap to prepare, too. Superb flavor! I didn't read ahead about chilling for 2-4 hours (oops) so the rub was on the tenderloins for about 30 min. at room temp. Even with my goof, it was FABULOUS. The flavor combination of herbes de provence and ground coriander was simply delicious....add a tiny bit of sweetness (not too much) from the brown sugar and mmmmmmmmm. The temp./cooking directions were spot on - the pork was perfectly done without being dry. ~I made this because cookiedog had it in her best of 2009 cookbook at the Top Favorites of 2009 Cookbook Tag Game~ This will now be placed in my best of 2010 cookbook. P.S. It was lovely served atop of couscous with steamed broccoli on the side. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood February 05, 2010

The flavor of this is phenominal. It was easy, and tasted like I had slaved over it. I did apply the herb crust the night before I served it. I left it in the fridge over night, and popped it in the oven when I got home from work. It took longer to cook than I expected, but maybe my hunk of meat was bigger than I thought. I also didn't have coriander, so I left it out. Thanks, this is a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy2two March 16, 2009

Wow!! This was so quick and easy using 1 pork fillet for the two of us. Made as is except for reduced cooking time. Another for my trusty "keepers" file :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T August 19, 2008

Devine! 5 stars for how easy to make as well as taste! I had to buy a 3lb tenderloin and it did not cook in the oven within an hour. Placed on a grill in tin foil for about 20 mins more and it was perfection.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vols Fan April 13, 2008

10 stars for this one! Mmmm... there are no words. This recipe was so easy to make. Better yet, it was the most tender pork we've ever eaten. I had to go buy the herbes de provence & am so glad I did. Nothing against Italian seasoning, but the herbes de provence made this recipe special. DH & I ended up scarfing the whole tenderloin down, leaving only 3 little slices for DS when he got home. lol We'll be making our tenderloins with this recipe from now on. Thanks for sharing, Dreamgoddess! Made, enjoyed & reviewed for US Regional Alphabet Tag - March 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Tinkerbell** March 13, 2008

mmm good! This is my type of recipe. I did all the work the night before and then just had to put it in the oven. Not that it's any work at all (and I, obviously, chilled for more than 4 hours). I urge you to use the herbes de provence as the lavender is what really made this special for me. I will be making this next week for guests. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mischka September 12, 2007
Herb Crusted Pork Tenderloins