Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herb Crusted Fish Fillets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herb Crusted Fish Fillets

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2012

      I loved using the fresh herbs from my garden to make this. I used panko instead of the fresh breadcrumbs. I use a large swai fillet, which was not very thick so it cooked through in the pan without my having to turn on the oven. I did have quite a bit of the coating ingredients left, so I sliced some slender Asian eggplant, coated it, and also pan-fried that. It was a bit more fried food than I usually have but really turned out well - I might do this just with veggies another time. Update: I used the same crust ingredients - without the egg wash - with slices of veal liver - very very nice

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      WOW!!! What a great way to dress up plain snapper fillets. I made one change. I had some fresh tarragon that needed using, so subbed that for the basil. Worked fine! I will try again when I have fresh basil. I also think this would be a good coating for boneless chicken breasts!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      I needed a quick recipe for tonight and this fit the bill. Made this with two small tilapia fillets. The oven wasnt even ready by the time I was done preparing these fish! Since I am VERY pan frying impared when it comes to fish so I did this all in the oven and cooked for about 12 minutes, flipping the fish half way thru, at a very high heated oven. The fish was wonderfully crispy and spiced perfectly. The pine nuts gave it such a great taste, I plan on using this breading combo on chicken. Also I plan on making this even when I DO have time to make dinner (but when does that ever happen!?).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      What a great coating for fish! I put to good use the remainder of my herb garden but used butter crackers in place of the fresh bread for crumbs. This made for a nice, crisp coating for the tilapia fillets that I had on hand. Since the fillet were a bit thin, I didn't bake them off in the oven, though I did keep them warm in there for about 10 minutes while I got the rest of the dinner ready. We had these with sliced, sauteed potatoes and steamed broccoli for a very nice meal. Thanks I'mPat for this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      this is good with lemon. i would go a little lighter on herbs next time for me , but to be fair ive been ill all week so there you go try this recipe i made it with cod

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      Delicious! I skipped the frying pan and cooked it directly in the oven, brushed with oil, top rack. It came out perfect. Crunchy and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      This was delicious!
      After the use of the food processor I got a quite green magic powder for the coating of my pangasius filets.
      I had to wait longer then expected (my DS was still hot at home) and I had to reduce the heat and simply keep warm. For this reason the fish was not very crunchy but deeelicious.
      We had leftovers of the magic green powder. We used that for topping the rice.
      Thanks a lot for posting such delicious recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      This is a real treat. I used Northern Pike filet and it turned out very tasty indeed, They were done in 6 mins with one turn. You have a winner here Pat. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      I used Talapia and did not have pine nuts so instead I used cashews. I noted one reviewer had success with the oven, so I did same for a healther alternative. 15 min on 450F worked for me, probably the crust is not quite as crunchy, but nevertheless it was delicious. Made for Went to the Market Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      This was just lovely! After reading other reviews, I would probably subsitute tarragon or dill for one of the spices, just a personal preference with fish. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herb Crusted Fish Fillets

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 390.0
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    23%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 130.7 mg
    43%
    Sodium 388.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 38.0 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes