Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herb Cheese and Spinach Sauce With Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herb Cheese and Spinach Sauce With Pasta

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2009

      SPECTACULAR! My new favorite quick meal! Unbelievable, tastes like I've spent a long careful time preparing. I only had lite cream cheese with no flavoring, so I heated some garlic, oregano and basil in the oil first. Then I added the spinach and when it was wilted, the cream cheese. I was also liberal with salt and pepper and finally, I added something extra: some feta cheese which I melted down right before I finished cooking it. Really unbelievable! EDITED TO ADD: After making it a few more times I found that adding about 2tsbp of water after adding the cream cheese helps the consistency, makes it less goopy and easier to spread and coat pasta

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2013

      Ace! 3 ingredients and voila!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      I initially found this a bit bland (perhaps it was my brand of cream cheese?) But after adding in a ton of spices and parmesan it really came to life

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      Super quick and easy! You can literally have this dish made in the time it takes to cook the pasta. Who doesn't love that?!? I made a few minor adjustments. I used fusilli pasta and cut it down to about 10 oz. because I'm trying to reduce carbs in my diet. I'm not quite sure how much baby spinach I used because I had one of those big containers from Costco. I just filled up a big colander and ran some water over it. (I didn't even tear it into pieces.) Lastly, my Boursin was only 5.2 oz. I had a tub of whipped cream cheese in the fridge so I added a 1/2 cup to the sauce, along with 2 tsp. Mrs. Dash Salt-Free Garlic and Herb Seasoning and 1 tsp. red pepper flakes. Added the hot, drained pasta to the sauce, mixed it all up and dinner was served! Thanks for sharing this great recipe, cookie! I will definitely be passing it on to my SIL as she's always looking for quick meals to make for the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      DELICIOUS!!!! I added basil, oregano, mushrooms, and shrimp. As for the cream cheese, I used 4 wedges of laughing cow spreadable cream cheese for three people. We all absolutely loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      Mixed reviews at my house. I added roasted chicken and lots of pepper, and actually enjoyed it--I'd give it an almost 4......ease of coming together and pleasant enough taste. Husband wasn't impressed. Proclaimed it 1 ingedient too many. Maybe I have had 1 husband too many? ;-) haha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      This recipe is delicious! Makes a wonderful and easy dip! I baked mine in the oven until warm and bubbly then served it with tortia chips and pita bread for dippin! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      I just made this with rondel garlic herb cheese, fresh spinach, and angel hair. I think this would make a great light dinner or side dish. I can see how someone would think this is bland. I added a good amount of parmesan cheese and red pepper flakes to give a little more flavor as well as a bit of salt and pepper. I did also have to add a little water to it to thin out the sauce a little. It has a really good flavor and I think when I make this again, I will add green onion and chicken to it and make a chicken florentine! This is great! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      I really really enjoyed this! I can see where someone would think it was a little on the bland side, but I did not. I prepared 1/2 of the recipe as I only had 5 oz of fresh baby spinach. The next time I prepare this, I may not use wet spinach. I feel there may be enough liquid from the cream cheese once it is melted. I did not have herb cream cheese, so I used plain cream cheese adding Onion Onion and Garlic Garlic which are Tastefully Simple spices/mixes. I also used whole grain pasta. I sprinkled a little bit of parmesan cheese on top and had a delicious meal! I will have the leftovers for supper tomorrow night and I bet the flavors of the spices I used will be even better! Thanks Cookiedog for a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      This was great, and so easy! I love Boursin, but for some reason melting it to make a sauce never occurred to me. Trust me, now I will be doing that all of the time. The only deviation from the recipe I made was adding the pasta back in to the sauce with a bit of pasta water and cooking it for another minute or so before serving. I always make pasta that way (I feel like it makes the pasta and sauce more cohesive). Thanks for the recipe and I can't wait to make it again with some other additions like chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      We found this very bland. I even tried to fancy it up with some garlic and couldn't really enjoy it. :-(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      So excellent. I used 4 ounces of boursin light and 2 ounces of fat free cream cheese. With the fresh spinach and liquid the spinach produced, I didnt' need anything else. It was phenomenal and will definitely be made again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      This was very likable, although it has a very subtle taste to it. I used the Alouette cheese and found that the sauce seemed rather thick, so I added heavy cream until I felt it was the right consistency for 1 lb. of spaghetti. I also ended up adding grated Parmesan to punch up the flavor. All in all, it was a very pleasant dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Really great stuff! I used Garlic Boursin Cheese Spread Garlic Boursin Cheese Spread, also added some shrooms, salt and fresh ground pepper. The Boursin cheese is very easy to make and quite a bit cheaper...tastes better too! LOL Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Very good. Loved the texture and flavor of the sauce! My whole family liked it, even my 2-year-old. It didnt make enough sauce for us though. We had a lot more pasta left over with no sauce, but maybe we packed on too much sauce for our servings! :-) It was great and I'll definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      My son asked that I give this recipe a rating of 10 out of 10. It is an easy, exceptional tasting restaurant quality dish. I did dress it up a bit by frying sliced mushrooms, chopped garlic and shrimp and then adding the mix to the finished product. I also used Boursin cheese for the cheese component. Thanks for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      this is a GREAT recipe! very simple, and very fast, so i will definitely be using it again! i used this with the herb boursin, added in a bit of basil, and also threw in some chicken. one thing i may do next time will be to cut the amount of pasta down a bit, it made a TON of leftovers for me and b/f. not all bad, i suppose, it'll reheat well! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

    • on September 05, 2008

      This is my new favorite pasta!!! SO easy, SO fast, SSSSOOOOO good!!!! I used the basic concept, but made a couple changes. I thawed out a package of frozen spinach and sauteed that with some garlic and olive oil. Then I stirred in my cream cheese, 1/4-ish cup of milk, and a couple tablespoons of butter. This made the sauce super creamy & rich. I like that this meal is meatless (for cost & health reasons). This will be another go-to meal to add to the list, and is something my boyfriend could make on his nights to do dinner (perfect for me!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      I cut the recipe down a bit and we had this for lunch today next to a crisp green salad to make for a simple and fresh tasting meal. I used far free cream cheese with garlic and herbs. I then stirred it through some spaghetti and sprinkled a little bit of freshly grated parmesan over the top. Have to love simple but good recipes. Made for the Family Picks portion of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herb Cheese and Spinach Sauce With Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.1
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    15%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 64.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.5 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cream cheese with garlic and herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites