22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love the flavour of the fresh parsley and the fresh sage in this! I used whole grain bread and I have a little trick for cutting the bread that I learned in a culinary school. Put something like chopsticks or butter knives on either side of the loaf so when you cut through it, it won't cut all the way through. It's not complicated but it works! I enjoyed this with Kittencal's Best and Easiest Baby Back Ribs and I will make this again! Made for Kittencal's Grilling Tag Game. Thanks Gailann! :)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif July 22, 2010

This is a great garlic 'herby' butter mix. I altered this recipe a bit by reducing it to 1/3 and serving on the side with warm crusty bread for people to apply on their own. I found my fresh parsley expired and instead used fresh chives and omitted the green onions in order not to get too much onion flavour. It worked great and was loved by all. The salt and pepper certainly brings out the flavours..

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini May 09, 2011

Great tasting herbed french bread! Loved the herb butter - can see keeping it on hand to make garlic toast when cooking for two. Thank you, this one is a keeper at my house. Made for the AUz/NZ Swap.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry April 28, 2010

I scaled the recipe back too, but I don't think I scaled it back enough! But this was guiltily delicious! I had way too much butter for the bread I had, but just couldn't waste it :) ! So mine was extra tastey! I did increase the garlic, but kept the other ingredients the same. Thanks so much for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 10, 2009

YUM. The sage adds a whole new twist to a "garlic bread" Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 November 12, 2009

Yum! I scaled the recipe down and just used 3 slices of bread. Great mix of flavors. Thanks Gail! Made for Zaar Stars.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 September 24, 2009

Wonderful! So good and so flavorful! I will use this again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 September 23, 2009

I left the onion off but added a little onion powder to the mix when making. Made for Zaar Stars Tag

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh September 23, 2009

oh this is sooo good!! I used it instead of garlic bread, just loved it

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba August 24, 2009

Excellent. Loved the addition of the sage. I made mine on the grill and cooked for 15 minutes. The bottom got a little brown, but tasted great. thanks for sharing. Made for you win in Summer Spectacular :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ June 27, 2009
Herb Butter for French Bread