Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herb-Baked Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herb-Baked Salmon

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2002

      An excellent recipe, easy to prepare. Always receive high praise when I prepare this dish. It is an interesting change from the usual grilled or baked salmon, well worth a try!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2001

      I made this recipe for my family last night. And they told me it was the best Salmon they had ever tasted. So I'm letting everyone know.. Make this for your family and they might just volunteer to do the dishes. Mine did. Thanks Helen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      The topping in theory was delicious, but mine got slightly ruined by my thriftiness. I bought a dijon mustand and used it without trying it first. BIG MISTAKE! The mustard itself was extremely salty and on top of that I had added more salt to the fish- making my whole dish salty! I love the concept and will retry this at some point with a brand name dijon mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Loved it! Made it for dinner. My sister had seconds! My brother had thirds! Simply superb. I used more mustard, and it tasted perfect! Definitly going to make this again. And its so simple and healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Good recipe. I used, believe it or not, a horseradish mustard b/c that's all I had. It was pretty darn good! I like horseradish as a rule, so don't try that one if you're not a fan. Thanks Helen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      My son found this recipe and wanted me to make it. We both enjoyed it. It's very most and tasty. And simple to put together. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Only 3 stars as it stands now. Seems like there was way too much thyme. The taste was very overpowering. Will half the amount of thyme if I make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

    • on March 14, 2006

      This was wonderfully original. I consider it a very healthy alternative to fish sticks. It was easy to make as well, although I omitted the fresh herbs and used preseasoned bread crumbs instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

    • on May 04, 2004

      Very good salmon. The flavors went together real well. However, we could not eat the breadcrumb mixture. It was too pungent. That was probably my fault tho. I had to substitute ground thyme for the dried. I added less than 1/2 t., but it was too much. We scraped the breadcrumbs off and ate the whole thing. Will try this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      This recipe is awesome! Did not change a thing. The swordfish came out so flakey and moist! Definite keeper here! Thanks so much Helen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2003

      This recipe is great and very easy ( a nice combination)! I was doubtfull that it would taste so good - a nice mix of flavours. We are salmon lovers so I'm sure this recipe will be used often, always nice to have a fresh new taste on the table! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herb-Baked Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 342.0
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    24%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 78.4 mg
    26%
    Sodium 442.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 41.0 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites