9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

DH,says while eating these potatoes,boy these are good! I said to him,five stars good? He said Oh yeah! I love fixing these potatoes,they are really good,and so easy too. I have made them several times already. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef 920429 April 12, 2007

Very nice flavor. I don't care for olive oil, so I used vegetable. I also liked the idea of the higher temp. used as I didn't have much time to bake potatoes and this was perfect for that dilema. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama April 17, 2007

My family and I have a tradition of having burgers and fries on Saturday night and I chose these to go with All American Burgers and they both went very well together.The way that I made them,I cut them into to very thin slices,placed them into a plastic zip lock bag,added the oil and the italian seasoning,and for a "little kick" I added about 1/2 a teaspoon of crushed red pepper and I baked at 425 degrees for 15 minutes then used a blend of parmesan/romano cheese(that's all I had)and baked for another 10 minutes.The next time these are made,I think I'll cut these just a little thicker.Thanks for posting."Keep Smiling:)"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � April 03, 2007

These were good fries! They were done a little faster than the suggested time. Easy and quick to make! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karamia March 29, 2007

A tasty and addictive way to eat Fries, be careful how much salt you add, the parmesan cheese already adds a salty flavour, I went a little overboard but there was still not a crumb left. I used 5 med size potatoes and 3 tblsp olive oil. Thanks for a fabulous recipe Chill. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
snowangel January 28, 2007

I gave this 5 stars. I love this recipe. These fries are so yummy! I find it best to turn the fries every 10 minutes or they stick to the pan they are being baked on. Thanks for posting a yummy recipe! Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut January 23, 2007

I used less oil as well and baked a bit longer for crisper fries. Great healthier way to satisfy the fry craving I get. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 October 09, 2006

Love those "No guilt" oven fries abd these were no exception. I only used 1 tbsp lite olive oil. I liked the idea of roasting the potatoes for the first 15 minutes with just the herbs and then turning them and adding the cheese for the last 15 minutes - The cheese did not get too brown just golden They were delicious thanks Chill for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy October 08, 2006
Herb and Cheese Oven Fries