Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Easy Fall Entertaining >

    27 One-Pot Meals

    27 One-Pot Meals

    Easy & Comforting Dinners
    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    (Pumpkin) Spice Up Your Life
    Seasonal Squash

    Seasonal Squash

    Get Your Cool-Weather Veggie Fix
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herb and Asiago Crescent Strips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herb and Asiago Crescent Strips

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2009

      Great stuff here! So quick and easy and tasty! this would be great with soup, pasta, or just about anything. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      These were great! I made them to go with some soup and they were a total hit! They're different than normal breadsticks but not too different. Still in the realm of comfort food, ya know? Super tasty! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      My family enjoys Pillsbury Cresent Rolls which is why we attempted this recipe. It was even easier than expected! I used Asiago and next time will try Parm with a thin layer of garlic paste or roasted garlic. My family suggested so many different things -- cinnamon sugar or blackberry jam filling with a frosting drizzle is one to try. Thanks for this versatile recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Overall, my family really enjoyed these. Although the girls in my clan were not as enthusiastic as the men were, the votes averaged just over 4 stars...not too shabby in my book! Can't wait to try it with asiago cheese. I served these treats alongside Pasta with Sausage, Tomatoes, and Cream. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      This was really good and quick. I sprinkled with a bit of kosher salt, too. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Easy and delicious - a great combo! Made a really nice addition to my holiday party appetizer spread. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      Fast and easy, but perfect for the sausage tomato cream pasta (from recipezaar)I made. I added this recipe to my recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I made these for a neighborhood gathering. I used parmesan, doubled the recipe, and cut each rectangle into 10 strips for appetizers. I got requests for the recipe, and grins when they found out how easy to make! Made for 1st Annual Holiday Tag Game. Thanks for posting Charmie. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      I agree, this was a good one. I made them for a dinner party on Friday night and they were gone fast. I'm so glad you posted the picture because I think that cuttingthem on an angle makes them look even cuter. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      This is a winner! At first taste, I thought the flavor of the herbs was a bit strong, but the more I ate, the more I liked this! I love the flavor that the crescent rolls add, and I should admit that I used about 3 tbsp. parmesan inside and 2-3 on top...we like cheese! Everyone really liked this. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herb and Asiago Crescent Strips

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 96.5
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    22%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 163.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    asiago cheese

    asiago cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes