Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Heloise's Olive Nut Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heloise's Olive Nut Spread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2013

      I have used this recipe for years, and although I'm not a great cook, it's an appetizer I can always count on. It's delicious, and my friends always rave about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      I've been making this recipe for years. I make it exactly as described, and eveyone loves it. My daughter likes to take a small container of it (with crackers in a separate container) in her school lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Used food processor; pulsed enough to get a smooth paste. Used walnuts. My husband and I couldn't get enough of it! Delicious. Thanks for sharing, Mandabears!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      I, too, have used this recipe for years. Quick, easy and delicious. It does need to sit for a few hours to thicken up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      This was easy and delicious. I did add 1/2 tsp. of onion powder to boost the flavour a bit. I used this as filling for small cocktail sandwiches. It was a hit. I would suggest making this at least a day ahead so that the flavours have an opportunity to develop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      I absolutely love this olive spread.. perfect for entertaining or just to enjoy yourself.. I only put 1 Tablespoon olive juice to lessen the "saltiness" and I added some red onion! Great recipe.. thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Yum! My MIL makes this nearly every Christmas and this year she decided not to. I missed having it on the appy table so I decided to whip up a batch myself. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe as I have no idea where my copy went. I used chopped pecans, and made it the day before serving to let the flavors blend. Delicious! Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Count me in with the folks who find, lose and find this recipe. I thoroughly enjoy this indulgent spread. I made this for the hospitality table at our local Science Fair and now I have to hand the recipe out to the teachers. They loved it! Thanks for posting it, Mandabears!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I, too, lost my recipe for this spread and even tried to make it this morning from memory before I took the time to look at Zaar. It's also great to use as stuffing for a celery stick appetizer. Thanks!! This is an update my previous review to add the rating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      Served this last night with toasted french bread and some raw veggies to go with our minestrone. We're real olive eaters and we both enjoyed it--notice the leftovers are gone from the refirigerator today--assume DH took to for his lunch at work! Guess I'll be making more soon! Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      I have been making this for years and it is delicious. It is great as a cracker spread, but I mostly use it as a filling on between two pieces of toast. My recipe is the same but calls for Miracle Whip rather than real mayo so that is what I use. Also you say olives but not green or black. I use chopped black olives. I also use pecans rather than walnuts although walnuts sound good as well. It's quick and easy to prepare although I suggest that you do not eat it until it has been refrigerated for several hours because at first it isn't pleasing because it has a rather 'mushy' texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heloise's Olive Nut Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.5
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    87%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 27.2 mg
    9%
    Sodium 434.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    olive juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites