Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Heloise's Cake Mix Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heloise's Cake Mix Cookies

    Average Rating:

    80 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 80

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2006

      I have tasted these made from an Angel Food cake mix...simply "heavenly!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      I must say that these are awesome! Addictive! My 13 year old daughter (Cheyenne) made these today all by herself - yes they are SO easy to make...She used simple yellow cake mix, but they are truly the most moist and delicious cookie I've ever tasted! Can't wait to try this with other flavors of cake mix - like Devil's food or German chocolate or strawberry...The possibilities are endless! Thank you so much for posting this easy and delicious recipe!!! (I posted pictures, but it was AFTER I came home from work, so more than half of the batches had already been devoured by my kids and their friends!) TY -- Stacy :) — Jun 24, 2005 UPDATE: Cheyenne made more of these wonderful cookies - this time she used chocolate cake mix and added some M & M's to the top! Excellent! Chewy on the inside, yet slightly crisp on the outside...She's now thinking of all the possibilities to "embellish" this recipe, like adding nuts or white chocolate chips, etc...Posted the chocolate pictures too! Thanks again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      These are so simple to make! My son helped me and was beaming with pride when they came out of the oven. They tasted great too! We used Devil's Food cake mix and added chocolate chips. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      Pretty good, did the job. Very quick and easy, especially after a cake mix sale at walmart :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      I make these all the time. My Family loves them!! I used a chocolate cake mix and chocolate chips. They were awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      I love these cookies and everywhere I take them they are a big hit! I tend to take them places often because they are so fast and easy to make. They are so sweet, I never frost them. I've used a variety of cake flavors and they all turn out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      I made these for my son's school ( Cookies w/ santa) tonight. Neede something super easy,cheap & fast. I used strawberry & chocolate chips.(they tasted like cherry cordials) I had a hard time geting the chips in as it was thick.The first batch wouldn't bake,so I made smaller ones, cooked 8 min and left on the sheet to cool.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      Very tasty if you make strawberry cookies (1 tsp. of dough each)then make sandwich cookies with jam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      I made these for the 2005 cookie swap. I added a cup of white chips and used a lemon cake mix. Easy, fast and delicious. DH loves it when I make up a batch of these of an evening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      I posted a reply before but, just wanted to say that I tried a butter pecan cake mix and added some chopped peacans. They were the best and everyone wanted the recipe. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      These are about the easiest cookie recipe I've ever made. I just used a plain white cake mix, and added some white chocolate chips. Super moist and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      These were yummy. I used yellow cake mix and sprinkled a few chocolate chips in--mmm, mmm, good! They came out REALLY big---this recipe makes about 15 large cookies. They weren't SPECTACULAR...but still great for a good snack. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      Very good when in a bind for time or ingredients but can't beat real homemade cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      These are good. I've made this using chocolate cake mix{Duncan Hines} and it was a blast! That led me on to trying these using strawberry cake mix - another good success! My family has enjoyed quite a few of these cookies in the past and they can vouch for the taste ;) A nice keeper with minimum ingredients, this does make for a nice treat when the sweet tooth bites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      These are fast, easy and tasty. A great way to do "homemade" cookies that keep the cookie jar brimming. I've used several different flavors or cake mixes and I like to add some nuts to them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      WOW!!! These are Great cookies.. Didn't quite make 3 dozen with the cookie scoop I was using, but they were nice, puffy soft cookies. Excellent. I even took a few and sandwiched them together with icing for my son to take to school as a snack, and he said that all his friends were jealous that he had such a cool snack :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      These cookies are fabulous! I used strawberry cake mix and added mini chocolate chip cookies. I also topped with powdered sugar while they were cooling. Delicious! I will make them again for Valentine's Day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      Oh my! I used chocolate cake mix with chopped pecans and butterscotch chips, and then butter cake mix with chopped pecans. These are the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2003

      a quick and easy way to have 3 dozen fresh, warm tasty cookie. i added 1/2 tsp vanilla to add more flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2002

      What a great recipe! Inexpensive and EASY!! My favorite is a chocolate cake with peanut butter chips. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heloise's Cake Mix Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (723 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.3
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    47%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 148.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    46%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites