Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Heloise's Cake Mix Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heloise's Cake Mix Cookies

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2011

      I am upgrading to five stars. Just made again - this time with lemon mix. This is a spectacular recipe because it is the easiest ever and the possibilities are endless. I baked them 2 minutes longer than recommended and kept them smaller sothey got a little more crispy around the edges. Going to frost them up with plain vanillla frosting. Will add lemon peel next time. Have also tried chocolate with mini chips - wonderful. Previous review --Made with spice cake mix, walnuts and toffee bits. This one is as easy as it gets. Was worried that they might be a bit too cakey, but they firmed up nicely and did have a little crispness on the outside after cooling. Will try again with some of the other combinations suggested by other reviewers. Thanks for a super easy, very versatile recipe that will become a go-to. :] Another one - used white mix, about 1 tsp almond extract, then added coconut and dark chocolate chips. Sort of like a macaroon, or an Almond Joy. Mmmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2013

      Love this recipe! So far we have made white cakes mix cookies with chocolate chips and pecans and milk chocolate cake mix cookies with honey roasted peanuts. Today, we're trying lemon cake mix with white chocolate chips. And then Triple Chocolate Fudge with peanuts. Clearly, it's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      Just made some with Devil's Food cake mix and Andes mint chocolates. I call them Gooey Mint Chocolate cookies. Delicious combination!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      In a pinch these work great. I've made Chocolate Crinkles (chocolate mix rolled in confectioners sugar), Sugar Cookies with sprinkles (yellow cake mix with sprinkles mix in and rolled in sprinkles), and Funfetti. They all have worked nicely and are popular with children and with adults who like more simple foods.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Easy, Easy and very good. I added a bit of almond extract - just because I like it - and mixed in M&M's. Huge hit with DH and kids as well as babysitter! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Wow! So easy & delish! I used store-brand white cake mix and a couple of tsps of almond extract. Formed mixture into balls, dipped in sugar and topped with a small cluster of slivered almonds. Taste & texture just right: delightful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      This was just what i was looking for! i wanted to make cookie sandwiches for valentines day,and i found this recipe...I used a red velvet cake mix for one batch and a strawberry cake mix for another batch.I made them really small so it wouldn't be too much with two cookies and frosting, so i only baked them for about 5-6 minutes and they turned out perfect. I spread cream cheese frosting between them and they sure were a hit! Very festive for my valentine!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      These are SOO simple and versatile. My favorite combo so far is orange cake mix with white chips (Creamsicle!) but I also thought that the funfetti cake mix worked well as did the butter pecan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2014

      Trust me, try this with a spice cake mix and a bag of heath toffee. It will make you a legend. I also always just use 1 stick of softened butter instead of oil. I've had people offer to pay me to make them cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2014

      Quick and easy cookies. Perfect for when you are in a pinch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2014

      Updated. I read a Heloise column that talked about mixing the add-ins and cake mix together first. Then mix eggs and oil together, adding to dry ingredients last. I tried it and they came out better. While I love scratch, it's great to be able to whip up something fast. Red velvet or chocolate with while chocolate chips. Yummy!,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      I use yellow or white cake mix and add choc chips. Super easy and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      I made this recipe on 12/23/11, and I'm so very sorry that I waited until now to rate this recipe.For the cake mix yellow was used, and I added some white chocolate chips. Also I added some toffee chips for a bit of texture. These were taken over to a family get together on 12/24/11 and they were enjoyed by everyone. Thanks for a very quick,easy,and a very good tasting cookie.Any time I need a quick cookie recipe, this is what I'm going to turn to. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2011

      I made this recipe with a chocolate cake mix, adding chocolate chips and pecans...they were easy to make and excellent tasting...they are definitely not going to last very long...Made these a second time with lemon cake used the mixer for a more cake-like cookie and enjoyed them very much...added chopped walnuts, and topped with lemon glaze...wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

    • on June 25, 2011

      I love this recipe. It easy, fast, cheap and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      I made these wiith Devils Food Sugar Free Cake Mix and added walnuts and they came out great. Thanks...it couldn't have been easier or quicker! Nice treat for a diabetic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      These were good and so easy. It almost killed my mixer though!!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      These are sooo good!! I added chocolate chips to it, and used betty crocker vanilla cake mix. They didn't spread much, kinda small and fat, but no matter. Nice and soft. Next time I will use chocolate cake mix and add toffee bits to it. Mmmmmmhhh. Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Really like these cookies because of ease of preperation and taste. Made with a lemon cake mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heloise's Cake Mix Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (723 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.3
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    47%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 148.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    46%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes