Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hello Dolly Cookie Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hello Dolly Cookie Bars

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2009

      If I could give these more stars, I would! I *loved* them! Not only were they delicious, they were the easiest cookies I've ever made and I keep most of the ingredients in my pantry. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2003

      These are sooooo good...My aunt is not allowed to show up to any holiday function without these!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      OMG, I made these last Christmas season and forgot to rate them! Everybody loved them. I sent a box to my aunt in Mi. She said they held up very well in the mail. I used pecans because I had so many, but next time I will try walnuts. Thanks for posting, s'kat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Awesome indeed! I'm the girl who actually got these as a gift from Koshka (see review below) and they were dee-licious! The sweet-tooth boyfriend loved them as well and tried to make them last as long as possible because he said he didn't want to live life without them. They also traveled well from east to west coast with almost no breakage/crumble. Thanks for posting the recipe and thanks to Koshka for being my sweet sweets patrner in crime! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      I made exactly as directed and it turned out awesome! So simple and the ingredients were mostly items that I usually have on hand. I did have to bake mine for an additional 10 minutes but I baked it in smaller/deeper pan. Thanks for sharing I gave these as a gift and I am so glad I took a chance on a "new" recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      Oh my....yummy, yummy, yummy! These are the only words to describe these bars.. I made the recipe just as stated, only I omitted the nuts, I had a phone call, and forgot about them, so they were in the oven a little longer than they should have been....they were still delicious!thanxs for posting a great treat S'KAT, I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      Love it... We make tons of them every Christmas and whenever we need a little holiday the rest of the year.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      excellent. quick and easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      Sweet, gooey, and super-easy to make. I used pecans that I put through the chopper quickly. So so good. I forgot how much I love the taste of butterscotch. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      I am very familiar with this recipe. I used to love these. I am so thankful I have found them once again. I will introduce them to my kids this year for Thanksgiving. --Nov.22, 2005

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2004

      I had opened an extra can of evaporated milk and was searching for a quick dish to make with that and some graham crackers that I had been wanting to rotate..... This was PERFECT, fast, easy, and best of all, very tasty. I used toasted pecan halves, double chocolate chips and toasted pecans. Thanks a bunch for posting this keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hello Dolly Cookie Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.8
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    56%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 10.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 94.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites