12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

If I could give these more stars, I would! I *loved* them! Not only were they delicious, they were the easiest cookies I've ever made and I keep most of the ingredients in my pantry. Thank you for a great recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swanddwarfs August 11, 2009

These are sooooo good...My aunt is not allowed to show up to any holiday function without these!!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tina Klein June 03, 2003

OMG, I made these last Christmas season and forgot to rate them! Everybody loved them. I sent a box to my aunt in Mi. She said they held up very well in the mail. I used pecans because I had so many, but next time I will try walnuts. Thanks for posting, s'kat!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scoutie May 12, 2009

Awesome indeed! I'm the girl who actually got these as a gift from Koshka (see review below) and they were dee-licious! The sweet-tooth boyfriend loved them as well and tried to make them last as long as possible because he said he didn't want to live life without them. They also traveled well from east to west coast with almost no breakage/crumble. Thanks for posting the recipe and thanks to Koshka for being my sweet sweets patrner in crime! :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
butterscotchgirl February 22, 2009

I made exactly as directed and it turned out awesome! So simple and the ingredients were mostly items that I usually have on hand. I did have to bake mine for an additional 10 minutes but I baked it in smaller/deeper pan. Thanks for sharing I gave these as a gift and I am so glad I took a chance on a "new" recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koshka February 11, 2009

Oh my....yummy, yummy, yummy! These are the only words to describe these bars.. I made the recipe just as stated, only I omitted the nuts, I had a phone call, and forgot about them, so they were in the oven a little longer than they should have been....they were still delicious!thanxs for posting a great treat S'KAT, I will be making these again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz October 15, 2003

Love it... We make tons of them every Christmas and whenever we need a little holiday the rest of the year.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1010800 September 20, 2011

excellent. quick and easy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cscott971 December 12, 2008

Sweet, gooey, and super-easy to make. I used pecans that I put through the chopper quickly. So so good. I forgot how much I love the taste of butterscotch. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CeeBee December 21, 2005

I am very familiar with this recipe. I used to love these. I am so thankful I have found them once again. I will introduce them to my kids this year for Thanksgiving. --Nov.22, 2005

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendegentry November 22, 2005
Hello Dolly Cookie Bars