45 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great! Used with pork and was very good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dunebuggy8 March 11, 2013

Amazingly good for as simple as it was! We did sprinkle garlic powder, rosemary, thyme, sea salt, and pepper on them before covering them in mayo. I also sprinkled the cheese on after to cover them more consistently. I also cooked them on a rack over the drip pan so cook them evenly. I was thinking of thinly slicing roma tomatoes and putting them into the mayo coating before sprinkling the cheese next time!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tammy & Scott Saunders December 25, 2012

This turned out amazingly well for a fast, delicious meal. I pounded the breasts to even thickness, used low fat mayo, and added some roasted garlic seasoning. I also used a sprinkling of whole wheat panko instead of breadcrumbs so that there would be a good crunch. I'll certainly use this one again. Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Baboo December 06, 2010

I have made this a couple of times now, the first time i followed the recipe exactly and althouth the chicken stayed wonderfully moist and tender the topping was a little bland. on the second occasion i added a little fresh garlic and sweet chilli dipping sauce to the mayonnaise topping and the depth of flavour it created was amazing, i also used low fat mayo which i felt did not compromise the flavour of the dish at all. Great basic recipe, I will definately be using this one regularly.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smarttart April 24, 2008

I had some low fat garlic mayo left over from a dinner party which I used for this. I'm also doing the WW core diet and wanted to avoid the breadcrumbs, so I just slathered the top of the chicken with my garlic mayo and banged it in the oven. Thinking about it, my version of this dish was actually totally different from what's been listed, but either way it was certainly inspired from this recipe and definitely turned out really yummy! I'll be honest, I had my doubts about a warm chicken/mayo combo, but my better half and I were both really impressed with how tasty and different this was. Whether I ever end up making this recipe exactly as listed remains to be seen, but I'll definitely be making some version of it again, so thank you for the inspiration Martha Claire!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendy-Bob January 28, 2007

Tried this last night. Like other reviewers, i dipped the chicken in the mayo/cheese mixture on BOTH sides and then liberally sprinkled LOTS of breadcrumbs on top. The whole group like the chicken so this is a definite add to my cookbook selection.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pat Grennan December 22, 2006

I made it just as written. There is no reason to change anything. It was super yummy. Even my picky daughter liked it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scrivener1 May 05, 2014

Thumbs up all around! Sprinkled garlic powder and pepper on the chicken as some reviewers suggested but otherwise did follow the recipe. Very moist and everyone liked it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
petretta November 23, 2013

This was sure easy! I've made it twice now, stuffing with herbs and spinach once. I have to laugh as my DH hates Hellman's and is not afraid to tell everyone. He didn't even know! the chicken came out wonderfully tender. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka April 08, 2013

This was absolutely delicious. I have 2 small children and they just loved it. It was so simple to make and tasted wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pammybear31 March 23, 2013
Hellmann's Parmesan Crusted Chicken (Low-fat Version)