Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / HELLMANN'S (COPYCAT) MAYONNAISE Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    HELLMANN'S (COPYCAT) MAYONNAISE

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2005

      This worked out great for a subsitution for Hellman's mayo! I was quite impressed with the results, I added in a bit more sugar than called for, and am considering using this on a regular basis, or mixing the real stuff and the homemade for a budget stretcher. I was a bit leary of leaving it on the counter overnight, but I guess the lemon did it's job! thanks for another winner CL! Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur. It was featured as a Limited Time Only recipe on topsecretrecipes.com

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      I love love this stuff thank you very much for posting will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      I adapted the recipe to be much healthier but I give it 5-Stars. I used 2 egg yolks from Free-Range Organic Hens, No Hormones/No Antiobiotics. I used Celtic Sea Salt rather than the mineral depleted regular table salt. Instead of sugar, I used organic raw Agave nectar. Instead of Vegetable, Soy or Canola Oil (Canola oil is F-A-R from being healthy, read about it in The 150 Healthiest Fods o Earth, Dr. Johnny Bowden)...I used Organic Walnut Oil. (it has a very neutral flavor). Instead of the wisk, I used my vitamix for blending as I streamed in the oil. I also chilled the oil for an hour before making it. Cold oil makes a big difference. What I got was a very healthy version of mayo that tasted as close to Hellman's as I think I'll ever get. Next time I'm going to add a little cayenne pepper and some garlic. But, great base recipe for me. Kudos to you and BIG Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      1) Far too little sugar and salt to pass as a Hellman's copycat. 2) Use a blender. There's really no way to whip it properly without your arm falling off. Use the blender before retorting that a whip can do anything a blender can, because it can't with mayo. Otherwise hard to screw up mayo really, just balance with acid/salt/sugar to taste and serve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Thank you! I use very little mayo in my day to day and hate buying it knowing most will not be used. This is perfect for me. Ingredients I have on hand and just enough for what I need.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      I've looked far and near for a homemade mayonnaise that will please my husband, he always says "It's not Hellmann's" so I made this and put it in an empty Hellmann's squeeze bottle. This afternoon he made himself a sandwich and was none the wiser. I asked if he enjoyed his lunch and he said he did. It was hard to keep from snickering as he went back to his office.O.K., I'm just a little evil for not telling him.;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      i followed this recipe to the T and it turned out GREAT, i used this instead of the store-bought variety and nobody noticed a difference. Definitely a keeper. The off-white colour seems to whiten somewhat when refrigerated for a few days later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for HELLMANN'S (COPYCAT) MAYONNAISE

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1985.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1998
    10%
    Total Fat 222.0 g
    341%
    Saturated Fat 35.5 g
    177%
    Cholesterol 166.0 mg
    55%
    Sodium 880.3 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites