Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Helado De Pina(Pineapple Ice) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Helado De Pina(Pineapple Ice)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2012

      Loved this! We are pineapple people and so perfect for the hot weather here. I reduced the recipe to 5 servings. Bought pre cut pineapple (10.5 ounces), halved the sugar. Will definitely be making again. Thank you LL for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      Couldn't be simpler or more delicious. That leftover pineapple on my countertop became an extraordinary dessert for dinner tonight in just a few minutes with the fewest number of ordinary ingredients. I think expensive ice cream may be a thing of the past around this house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      This was so yummy! I reduced the sweetener to 1/2 c agave syrup. It was plenty sweet enough and added a smoothness to the recipe. I will be using this one again! Maybe adding some mango or papaya along with the pineapple. Thanks Lynn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      This is the *ultimate* summer refresher. Of course right now it's the middle of a snow storm, but if you close your eyes while your eating this, you can picture yourself on a tropical island. Sooooo wonderful. Very easy to make, and quick too. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup since the fresh pineapple is quite sweet, and it's very good. This is going to be made quite a bit. :) Thanks Lynn for sharing this lovely recipe. Made for the Auzzie/NZ Recipe Swap #36

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      So easy to make and oh so good!!! Next time, might leave a couple small chunks of pineapple to add texture, and cut back on the sugar a little, especially if the pineapple is naturally sweet. Recommend freezing it overnight. Thank you for a great posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      This was terrific! Very refreshing and really easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Yum! I too used canned pineapple and halve the recipe, and used less sugar. I also added more lemon juice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Wow, this was sooo good! I knew I would that my family was going to love it because it was pinapple but this exceeded our expectations!!! This was a refreshing treat on a hot summer day. Thank you for posting! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Sweet, cold, and refreshing. I used just a cup of sugar, which was plenty sweet and still held the freezing point down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This was yummy. I love pineapple so I knew I'd love this. It was so refreshing on a hot day. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This was very easy to make but I did take a short cut. I used a 20 oz can of pineapple in juice (not syrup). I refrigerated the pineapple before making the recipe. I added the juice from the can so I cut down the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup. Very yummy & not a lot of calories. Made for ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This was AWESOME!!!! I actually enjoyed it for breakfast!!! What a nice, refreshing treat!!! Absolutely loved it!! Thanks so much!! Made for the ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Helado De Pina(Pineapple Ice)

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    85%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 25.9 g
    103%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites